(chain-lettered by @rigaronib!) The Seven Day Black and White Challenge- Day Five

in #photography7 years ago


Have you heard about the seven day black and white photo challenge that is apparently (according to a reliable source ) circulating on every form of social media?

Since steemit is the only Social Media I use on the regular, it was here that I heard about it from one of the coolest among us- @rigaronib!


b&wchallengeposs4.jpeg


I made the big mistake, (I mean great decision!) to bring attention to myself by commenting on one of @rigaronib's fabulous contributions to this contest, effectively making myself a target, (I mean candidate!) and now it's my turn

According to @rigaronib there are rules for this thing (I know, how dare they!), so I'm going to copy them from one of his awesome posts:

  • 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life

  • Present one image every day for seven days

  • No people

  • No explanation

  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in,
    be sure to use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five

Got those down? Great! Now it's time for me to select my fifth nominee....

The one, the only, the one and only @jedau!


cheerforjed.gif
source

Are you feeling the excitement? I sure am, that's actually what I'm doing right now! Woo hoo, can't wait to see those pics!



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Have you filled your witness votes?
Check out these passionate and competent souls: @teamsteem, @steemgigs, @ausbitbank, @roelandp and @dragosroua; then go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
If you don't see their name, simply write it in the empty box at the bottom of the page.

To better understand what a witness does read @dragosroua's post Witnesses: What they are and why you should care

Sort:  

Piaaow! Piaaow!! Jedau! Jedau!!!

Great choice my little weemer! Great picture too, is funny but even in the b&w I can feel the sun.

Yep, he wanted it to be today. Actually I had meant to do the cloud picture on the day of his nomination, for some reason I was thinking yesterday was Wednesday then just before posting I realized it wasn't. But I didn't have another pic prepared at that point, so I hope he likes this one :)

Weemer! That's short for dreemy weemy? LOL, me boom.

Awww! Riding off into the sunset with a motorcycle is a great one too though!

Weemer, yes, I am going all meta and giving you nicknames for nicknames! lol!

It is very good, I likes it!

I felt I needed to use sunblock!

Ha me too. Sunblock then get my leathers on!

Don't forget the shades! We mustn't forget about the shades!!

what a beautiful photo that you have shared dear friend @dreemit, the images in black and white can be appreciated other attributes that are not reflected in the others
I wish you a happy evening

Thank you my lovely friend @jlufer. I am enjoying this challenge. I wish you a happy evening as well!

WHAT A SURPRISE! :O I did not see this one coming haha! Seriously though, what a huge honor! I know I'm not known for my photos, and my photo posts are my worst earning here on Steemit, so I'm glad to be given the opportunity to post some. As you know, I'm a huge fan of pictures, so to be given a chance to showcase some of mine without any explanation is a gift. I've always felt guilty posting pictures because I feel like I'm sort of abusing votes, but since I'm not earning nearly enough for people to notice, I guess why not haha!

I do hope that my photos won't disappoint. Thanks for the opportunity, sis! Oh and nice touch using one of my favorite GIFs to celebrate haha!

oh wow that's so beautiful

beautiful photography..........//////////

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30