7 Day Black and White Photography Challenge Day 1

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I was nominated to take part in this challenge last month and I enjoyed it so much that I have been waiting for it to come back around. To my surprise, I awoke to a message from the beautiful @karencarrens telling me she had arisen from her Steemit slumber and challenged me! <3

Rules:


  • Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.

  • Present one image every day for seven days.

  • No people.

  • No explanation.

  • Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.

  • Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

marley and sid.jpg


I could not resist :) Thank you for for the nomination Karen!

I nominate @carrieallen



I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

line1 2

signature_2.gif

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314Play Escape the School-Winter Break for $50+ STEEM!
~
The Art of Critical Thinking Part 1
~
For the Love of Reading
~
Light The World Day 5
~
Never Judge Another, You Don't Know the Whole Story
~
Snowpocalypse Survival Challenge- Final Day!
~
Snowpocalypse Survival Challenger Winner!
~
The Warrior Denigration



animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

That sloth stuffed toy is so cute!

Wait, it is a stuffed toy right, not real?? 😂😂😂

That's Sid the Sloth. He was our House Elf ;) Somebody slothnapped him and we are grieving- he was deeply loved by everybody in the family, including the fur babies <3

What great paws!

Marley keeps those paws pristine white- he uses his hands to eat. In fact, he will not eat anything unless he can use his hands!

Looks like he could use a fork.

Why use a fork when you have claws to stab your bites? LOL

It takes a lot of work to look that good in a tuxedo! Such an adorable photo of two snuggle buddies! It reminds me of how my cats, especially Laya, love to pass out among my children's plushies. Once, when my mother was living with us, she kept asking where we had bought such a lifelike stuffed animal. It took us a long time to figure out that she thought Laya was a toy! 😂
I'm happy to see that @mariannewest and I aren't the only ones going for a round 2!

I am excited many of you have joined the Escape game!

When my kids were tiny and had lots of stuffed animals, my male cat rescued this tiny black kitten on one of his romps outside. It was all fluff and spit, with huge orange eyes.

He was wild and did not let us touch him for a while. But we would walk into the boys bedroom and there in the middle of the stuffed animals this pair of bright eyes would be glowing. He loved it there, probably comforted as he would be in a litter of his siblings. I wish I had photos!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for posting in #blackandwhitephotography.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:57:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 27.40/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awww! Cute shot! I did this challenge a few weeks ago...It was fun!

Thanks!

It's a great community challenge :)

A cat uses its whiskers for measuring distances. The whiskers of a cat are capable of registering very small changes in air pressure.

Blind cats get around so well mainly because of their whiskers

Cats have about 130,000 hairs per square inch (20,155 hairs per square centimeter).

Kitty! Thanks for taking me up on the challenge considering this is your second time around! I absolutely love your first photo! But of course it's of a kitty!)))))

But of course!

Lol thanks hun <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38