New User Support Project Update #2!!! Free Upvote Service! Just drop me a Link!

in #service7 years ago (edited)

New User Support Project Update #2


Hello Steemit!! @gogogadgetupvote here!


20170610_191551[1].jpg


First I just want to take a moment to thank the awesome Steemians who have supported my project.

THANK YOU! YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!!

Very little is possible on Steemit without the Amazing Community that makes this place up!


So I think my project is going pretty well. I have reached over 50 followers in just a couple weeks, not phenomenal I know, but pretty good I think. I only do an update post every few days, and it has actually been almost a week since my last post. I still curate every day, upvoting new user posts for an average of about $0.75.


I highly encourage community engagement on Steemit! Currently I am using my voting power only to upvote the new users posts, but I follow behind myself with my personal account and upvote the comments of those people greeting new users as well. So I like handing out rewards. The excitement when you are a new user and you get your first few upvotes increasing the value of your post. Even if it's only ten cents, it's a good feeling when you are starting out that you don't get anywhere else on the internet. No one gets paid for posting on that book with all the faces, or for pretending to be birds. That's why I love it here and started a project to support all the new users who are joining Steemit! The more people are excited about the first few posts that they create here, the more likely they are to continue posting and not go back to one of the other sites, unless it is to tell people to come here.


So right now I look through the #Introduceyourself posts and try to find people who have at least a couple of posts that I can upvote. People who still have low reps and haven't received many upvotes or rewards, to help spread that excitement to them. I upvote and resteem their intro posts and upvote their other posts and comments about $0.25 per upvote on average. I just wish I had more voting power to be able to give out more rewards. Here is where you, the awesome Steemian reading this sentence right now, come in. Any support that my posts or comments receive gives me more power to influence the value of new user posts. I look at Upvoting, Resteeming and Following kind of like donations to your local Haunted House. Donations are highly encouraged and greatly appreciated, but are not, by any means, necessary.


For now I am converting and powering up any SBD I get to increase my ability to influence posts. In the future I plan on doing contests, though I haven't decided how to structure them yet. I am also open to any suggestions that anyone may have on what I could to to make my project better. I won't automate anything on either of my accounts. I think using bots on Steemit kind of defeats the purpose of the platform. Who ever can program the best bot gets the most rewards, and I don't support that. I encourage community engagement above all else here! I upvote comments of people welcoming new users as well.


Please help me support new users by Upvoting, ReSteeming and Following! I follow back and reward engagement! Drop me a comment below to tell me what you think of my idea, what I could do better, or just to say Hi! I'm a real guy, I respond when people talk to me. Don't forget to drop me links to your Friends and Families introduction posts so I can keep doing what I do. There are tons of new users on the platform every day, and I can't find them all. Drop me links to ANY new user intro post that you can find! As long as I have voting power, I will give it a boost!


Even if it isn't an intro post, drop me links to the posts of any new user so I can give them a hand up. I will help the posts of any user who meet ALL OF these criteria:

- Less than 200 SP

- Account fairly new (couple months old at the most)

- Rep between (25) and (39) (if the user has a negative rep, they did something bad and I won't touch it)

- Have an introduction post, preferably with a picture verifying they are not a bot, (even if the intro is past payout, I will still support their other posts and comments) and not have multiple introduction posts.


Thanks for taking the time to read my post. Learn a little more about what I do by checking out MY INTRODUCEYOURSELF POST HERE

Please remember to Upvote, Resteem, Follow and leave your comments and links below!

I'm @gogogadgetupvote and I'm Always On Duty!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53