End of the First Phase of the Festival

in #seasonchallenge5 years ago (edited)

b455rdfizl.jpg

We ended our first phase of the Dashain- Tihar festival or the Dashain part. This is a picture showing how the festival is celebrated in the Terai region of our country. For the celebration, huge statues of goddess Durga are built and with it comes the merriment through musics and dances for nine days of consecration. And on the final day or the main day of Dashain, the Durga idol is de-consecrated in the nearby river. The picture is of the final day and the final marathon to the nearby river.

Whereas, in the hilly areas we have a different way of celebration. We go to the houses of respected elders and receive their blessings and "Tika"(a red mark that they put in your forehead).

I don't have a picture for the way I celebrate it or the "Tika" way of celebration because if I had taken my camera out, almost everyone would've asked me to take their photograph and with it comes the responsibility of sending their pictures to them afterwards, which I don't particularly like in photography(LOL).

WEll, Mr.Cave is a weird man.

Now that I remember it, I might have been tired after the journey too. 😉

So sorry if I promised a lot of photos of the festival and could manage only one of the main event. But we visit temples a lot in this season, so I have a unique Bokeh shot from my visit to temple. Hope this one is good enough for you all to forgive me for my laziness and weirdness and who doesn't love Bokehs, right?
up0mdbmyh7.jpg


While I writing this, I noticed I crossed 250 words already and I am proud of myself. This post is not exactly the one that I promised(the one with lots of photos and an entirely different subject) to my lovely friend @roxy-cat but looks like it qualifies.


My entry for the awesome #seasonchallange Autumn contest by @roxy-cat and @erikah. Contest link: HERE
Sort:  

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the 77th edition of Photocircle's Daily Best Contributors.

Cheers!


With appreciation,
Photocircle team

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Awww, look at you! Writing more than 25 words! You're a grown up Cave now!

Only because I love my butt!

This must be the power of love. 😂

How old are you, my dear? It seems you are about 15 or 16 years old. If older, it means puberty hit you later than expected. 😂

Take a wild guess. I will give you a marginal hint of +(6) to -(6).

22 - 24 top. 🙂

I think Cave is 23-25... Wait, Roxy honey u going to cyber marry a baby?! 😱 and he keeps talking about his butt... maybe @cave-man have a butt fetish... I hope you have some diapers left! 😂

Lol, Luz that's a good one.
I'm not planning to cyber marry him. A forbidden relation has more flavour. 😂
I have some diapers left but it depends on the size of his butt if they would fit. He's the only one who can enlighten us on this aspect. 😂
Poor @cave-man. I wonder what sins he might have since we are both tormenting his soul. 🤔

Nah, he love when we bully him! 😂

Thank you for this nice entry, Cave. I know it was a real effort for you but, praised the gods, you managed to defeat the laziness demon. 😂
The bokeh is amazing, good job. You are almost forgiven for not taking too many photos. Almost...

Now I will have to rest for some days and stick back to my normal short posting schedule. I am worn off LOL. But I might surprise you with yet another long post after some time.

Lol... Poor baby. 👶
I know you will write something great soon. Despite the laziness and the boredom you usually display, you are a very smart and hard working young man. 🙂

Pff... Look at me, being so sensitive. I guess a full moon will soon follow otherwise I cannot explain this sudden candor. 😂

Stop candy his ear, he already said he will sell one kidney to buy the camera you want! 😂

You never thought that we need two cameras? And it would be a shame to separate his kidneys. 😂

Good! One kidney for your camera and the other kidney for my camera.... Hey, I also want a camera!! 😅

Doh... FujiFilm for both of us. You know I'm always thinking of you. 😘

Maybe you need a spy camera, so you can take photos without anyone realising. 🤔

But they don't have good quality and I am a quality freak!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94