You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science, Jesus Christ, and A New Purpose for 2018!

in #science6 years ago

If we go into this discussion then every Christian will say he found the truth in Christianity , Hindu will say I am on right path, Buddish would say I am satisfied, Muslim will say my God is the real one then which religion is real and which God you should pray?

Sort:  

I address this in my latest post on this subject matter, but long story short, I don't follow man-made religions or denominations. I put my faith in Jesus Christ, who stated explicitly that He is the Way, the Truth, and the Life.

So you are saying from the point of view of a Christian. This is what every person of any particular religion says about his religion.

INDEED! The John 14:6 Testify Himself that He is the Way, the TRUTH and the Life...
We Ought to obey and believed God rather than men.
"men = man made gods and goddesses."

I agree with you

And did not consider it robbery to be equal to God(God the Father)

Fair enough question. The problem with "religion" is that it is man thinking he is smart enough to figure out and explain God. I have a friend who is fond of saying, "Any God that you can figure out isn't much of a God." While I agree with his statement, I think he needs to take it a step farther and ask, "Is God smart enough to explain Himself?". Over 20 years ago, I found out the answer to that question.... YES. The problem however, is me. I can only handle the answer in small doses. I asked, "God, who are you? What are you? Where are you? What do you want from me? What do you want for me?". Ever since that night, I have been on an ever increasingly incredible journey of discovery and wonder, both about God and myself. If you want to know for certain who God is, simply ask Him. Then buckle up and hold on because the ride is going to get wild.

Ok, I respect your answer and the action that you have been doing something to figure it out.
So if I want to ask God where are you or what you want to where I should contact him?
Can you give me his address or contact number?

He would have to be limited to the dimensions like we are to need an address or contact number. The only limits He experiences are those He chooses to place on Himself. This is one such case. He has the power....and since He did create us, the right.... to force Himself upon us. He chooses not to. Instead He waits for us to come to Him with an honest and sincere heart. He does draw us to Him. The method He uses to do this are different with each person. But, in the end, the choice is ours.

Just simply talk. He hears you.

Sorry but Hinduism/dharmic religions do not say my way is the only way .

Blasphemy etc are abhramic concepts .

If that's the case then it is really good.
So what do they say?Like you can leave religion if you want?

In Hinduism you can have different paths to achieve moksha ( something like going to heaven ) .
This is like you can have different religious views follow different religions and still achieve moksha . You will not be denied heaven only because you followed a different path (religions ), had different views (atheism , agnostic ).

A person may achieve moksha if he did good deed but not prayed to God and a person may be denied moksha even if he prayed all the time but not did any good deed.

If by leaving religion you mean stop praying to God's then people do this all the time .

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Atheism_in_Hinduism

I believe in good karma :)

My English is not that good

The real God? is he who conquers your heart, transform your life and gives you love for others. I challenge you to meet Jesus Christ

So you mean to say Jesus Christ does all this?
For every religion, their prophet /God satisfy them. Every religion preaches love. My question remains the same 🤔.

Pray to God the Christian way

The Flying Spaghetti Monster is the one true god. All others are Impastas. R'amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85