Austrians eating slovakian sweets - RESULTS!

in #science5 years ago (edited)

DSC08995.JPG

As you maybe seen in my vlog last week, I've prepared a degustation event of slovakian sweets for my colleagues - here in Austria. I was suuuper curious how will the results come out.

image.png

Last week in the office

..was sweet. Literally. Just look at all those treats I collected and brought to Austria like a squirel over the last couple of months :)

DSC08996.JPG

DSC09004.JPG

Scoresheets

I was wondering, if I should go with classical paper version or do it the digital way. At the end of the day, we're a company full of nerds sooo the latter version makes all the sense. But eventually, I decided to create tiny paper scoresheets to give the degustation kind of more classical feeling. It was the only thing I could really do in that area without investing too much time into it :D

image.png

After everyone does his round around the "bar", they can return to the "master scoresheet" and write down their scores for the respective sweets and compare themselves with their (favorite) colleagues :D

image.png

Results & the bad day

Well, after I prepared 12 sheets for the whole office, only handful of them showed up at work. Why? Cuz the other half was on some conference selling our products :/ Thats' why there wasn't really that many data I could work with :/

IMG_20181216_131634.jpg

After copying the data into spreadsheet, we can see the results pretty clearly. The typical old sweets from generation of my mum didn't really get the best scores. 3bit won pretty clearly and it's a modern new-age sweet.


The worst performing sweet is the following one :D No wonder tho, they're meant to be eaten with tea cuz they're suuper dry.

DSC08998.JPG

After this, I've executed some extra easy aggregations to see who has the most similar tastebuds with whom. But it doesn't really help you to know so here are just couple of more pics :)

DSC08997.JPG

DSC08999.JPG

Why #travelfeed?

Well, I know that #TF is interested in pictures of local cuisines and stuff. This isn't exactly what they are looking for, but I had a spare tag to use and decided to give it a try hah :D These sweets are really suuupertypical and my mum used to eat them at school as a snack. They got new design and stuff, but inside is still the very same goodness. At least that's what my mum says :D @travelfeed, if you're not fine with me using the tag, lemme know :D

Thanks for reading! Matko.

text10.png

You can find my latest posts here:

🏆 My STEEMMONSTERS trophies/scalps 🏆

ATS_NIGHT VIEW-2.jpg
Reached #16 in leaderboard
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
One-sided win over JoeParys
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
Proud owner of legendary Hydra

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

3Bit??! Hahaha, I totally forgot about this one. I didn't even know that they still make those :D I was telling you that they don't know what is good.. how could 3Bit win over Kavenky?! :D Oh man!

Well Kavenky placed 3rd. What I'm totally blown out with is that Kofila got such bad score :D

0 points to every single one for containing palm oil! 😃 I vote for BeBe Dobré ráno and BeBe Dobré ráno NaMäkko.

Marina and Indianky as well? I guess palm oil didnt even exist when those started to be produced :D

Unfortunately :(
I guess they used to use sunflower oil back in soviet era :D

Jak jsem říkal, 3Bit na plné čáře :) A víš proč? Protože je nejsladšíííííí :D

:D to je nejaka reklama :D nepamatam vbc :D

To není reklama, to je podle mě fakt :D Aspoň teda mně 3Bit kvůli tomu chutnal :D Řadil jsem ho hned za Mars, Snickers a Milky Way :D

Hmm mars nemusim ale milky way je najlepsia fakt....minuly tyzden som videl v obchode milky way natierku..v Nutela nadobe <3 Hrozne som musel so sebou bojovat :D

Ouuu tak to musel být nápor na tvou vnitřní disciplínu :D To bych asi rovnou koupil dvě pixle (nebo piksle? - teď si nejsem jistý a google nepomohl :D)

Plno těch sladkostí je československých :-) Milena i Kofila, dobrůtky našeho dětství :-) Dobrý výzkum ;-)

Hej hej mamina si nanich tiez ujizdi totalne :D

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 11.04% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.39% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Huufttt I never see any of those brand in my local market, I wish I can taste it @matkodurko

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.465 which ranks you at #6636 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 6642).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75