Family of The Future

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Family of The Future

6360318256307365751175741379_image-20160523-9543-d5wi71.jpg
[Picture Source]

Anti-Childcare

Design of the monetary system makes it very difficult for the parents to provide relevant childcare, because it subverts and weakens the family structure. Parental abilities are diminished by constant struggle to find monetary means to finance necessary childcare. Parents lack time to spend with their kids, because they are forced into employment in order to pay for child's food, health care, education, clothing or toys; on top of all the other bills that they need to pay. This also causes immense psychological stress which is then unconsciously projected on their children. In response the kids are absent of adult role models between the caregivers they are emotionally attached to. Because of this, children naturally look for the replacement in their emotionally and intellectually immature peers, or even worse, in morally dubious, intellectually undeveloped celebrities or imaginary characters from consumerist pop culture that is projected by television and media.

o-200518807001-facebook-640x320.jpg
[Picture Source]

Childcare of The Future

Politicians or media often talk about the need of changing our existing family structure and about the importance of family role in shaping of future generations. Their talk is meaningless, because they fail to recognize that the foundations of their cherished economic system undermine the possibility of creating sustainable childcare. They do not really want real change but to keep the status quo of the system that they have been so identified with.
In Resource-Based Economy, when families are free from burden of crippling employment, they can truly bond with each other and express their full potential in chasing personal interests. Abundance provided by RBE eliminates money related stress and anxieties that are so prevalent in present-day society, while unrestricted access to products and services creates much more comfortable and humane households. Under such conditions with no monetary restrictions and without supervision and control of the state, the true families can thrive.

download-640x426.jpg
[Picture Source]


Previous posts related to the subject:

"What Gives People An Incentive [Introduction To RBE]."

"Introduction To Resource-Based Economy - What Is Wrong With Our Socio-Economic System."

"Introduction To Resource-Based Economy - Inequality Is Good For Monetary "Economy"."

"Introduction To Resource-Based Economy - Cost Efficiency Vs Technological Efficiency."

"Introduction To Resource Based Economy - Automation And Access Abundance."

Book References:

"The Best That Money Can't Buy", Jacque Fresco, The Venus Project 2002.
"TZM Defined: Realizing a New Train of Thought", The Zeitgeist Movement's Lecture Team, 2014.




-logic


If you like this article, please follow my blog on Steemit
You can also find me on Twitter

Sort:  

I have read this article and all the comments with lots of interest! And thank you for sharing the books. Will look in to that as well, as I want to learn more about this way of living

Hey, thank you! I would recommend the newest edition e book of The Best Money Can't Buy. You can download older version for free around but it does not contain many things.

Thank you for the recommendation!

I am due in a few weeks with my first born and my husband and I are planning to home-school...I am an artist and he is a chef but together we don't make much money. If I got a job, then the money I made would only cover the daycare and extra vehicle and expenses related to me commuting to work so working from home is my best bet. We have cut out all discretionary spending and although it is tough choosing not to partake in the things that we used to enjoy like going out to eat and taking trips and having new clothes and the latest gadgets, we feel it is worth the sacrifice so that we can be present for our child's growth and development. Thanks for this post, I am following you for more :)

It seems that you have chosen the best path considering the circumstances. I also think that home or alternative schooling are much better option. All the best with your new little family member! ;-)
And thank you for following!

Public school broke my spirit and it has taken a long time to get back to who I was when the indoctrination began. Thanks again :) Looking forward to more...

Same here. It destroyed my creativity and the remains of emotional stability that left from abusive parenting.

Well it seems you have channeled that into something beautiful, with your great advice and wisdom!

I do not consider myself nether particularly smart nor beautiful. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder and there is no completely smart person as such as we all always learn ;-:-) Thanks though

Homeschooling is rad :) So long as you have the financial means to support it and are able to find a good support group. Actually, when I moved to Idaho, I started one because there wasn't one here that included the same kind of schooling we did. The money I used to make when I worked in corporate America was good but I always said that for me, I didn't have kids for other people to raise them. Good luck to you and your family :) Homeschooling is a positive and productive path for child raising. :)

I feel the same way...I have a couple friends unschooling and will seek out more :)

Childcare gets so expensive that oftentimes it makes sense for one parent to just stay home which can be tough financially once again on the family. It is super expensive to have kids for sure and the way it is in the United States they practically act like if you let a kid run around outside by themselves before the age of 19 you are abusing and neglecting them. Hahah. Kids used to ride their bikes around. Then they started playing video games non stop. Now they just watch other people play video games on YouTube. It is madness!

Right? So true! Part of the homeschooling philosophy, when I was active in the community, was all about letting kids be kids. I can see the difference when public school is the focus for my children now. Switching to a public model, being forced to have daycare (or worse, in many cases just the older kids watching the younger kids) has proven to be an eye opening experience. My youngest watches YouTube and his friends in school (1st grade last year) like gamer videos and they are like totally too old. At the same time, I can say that with him on the computer and integrated as he has been, it's interesting to watch my age and then my older sons and then his interaction with technology. Each generation is more and more in tune with the tech world more than even the mundane sometimes.

They seem to always get things the other way around from what is intelligent solution.

Truly lovely! For me, 'liberty' means being able to say yes and no as I see fit. That requires me to provide enough value to the marketplace to produce both the time and money needed to live in that liberty. Old-style childcare situations create so much separation and stress that it's no wonder people are saying they've had enough of that nonsense and starting their own business ventures!

Thanks for interesting comment.

So true. It is hard to raise kids when you can barely feed them. 15 years ago it was bright and hopeful, now it is bleak. I think many are trying and want to do their own thing but without insurance or any health care available (we are in Idaho, no ACA or options really unless you have money) and no ability to pay for the things that are required. I think that it is going to escalate in awareness but people will realize they have no options and then many will be stuck. It is scary really. You can't say yes to much when you can't afford to eat, you know?

Why does it seem that the lower income families tend to put more importance on "family"?

You see far too many examples of well-to-do families that have behavior/discipline issues with their children.

How many people can relate stories of rich-kids getting into trouble?

Is it because their parents concentrated too much on the material aspects of their lives to the detriment of their children?

It is a good point, although you can observe these issues in all social classes. It is not only about things that should have happened but did not but also about things that should not have happened but they did happen.

Wow, great video. I'm only 15 minutes into it and he's making a lot of sense.

No wonder I've never heard of him before, he's not a shill for big pharma.

I am glad that you like the presentation. I do like him a lot.

I have often thought of this when studying the Japanese lost decades of monetary failure.

informative post.

you're welcome man followed you keep in touch.

I like the fact you are expressing yiur opinion on such complicated matters as social economics, our society suffers in a way that it priorotizes profits over humans, this is a capitalistic byproduct in my point of view. There are no easy solutions in such complex matters but as a society we really need to work harder to provide the best solutions where aplicaboe. Nice post @logic. Keep it up mate.

You are right. There are no easy solutions. Thanks for the comment.
(Btw I have not been upping almost no-one last few days because I must recharge SP over 90%. It went to 14% few days ago and can't use the slider atm. Will up you and everyone soon)

Inflating the money supply always undermines that society in countless ways. Thanks for sharing

Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31