The Dark Side of the Moon 4

in #sci-fi6 years ago

The Dark side of the Moon - Pixabay CCO

This is where my story now takes a most incredulous turn. And of course, most people will cease to believe me from this point on. I don’t care. You asked me to recount details of what happened on the moon. Whether you believe me or not is up to you.

I awoke in a pitch-black room. There were sounds of various bleeps, clicks, and other totally unidentifiable sounds all around me. Now the strangest thing is this: as I listened to the sounds, it was like somehow my mind began to attune to the sounds; it was like I was beginning to understand a strange language.

And that was when I realized two things: one, the sounds around me were most likely how the owners of this place communicated with one another; two, I was a captive in this place, though I neither knew for what reason they had kept me, nor what they intended to do with me.

My restraints were the strangest thing. My body felt warm all over, and try as much as I might, I was unable to will myself to move. Then I sensed there was a presence in the room with me. How I sensed it, I cannot say; maybe I heard it, but to say I heard sounds inadequate. In any case, I perceived this creature, and I somehow knew it was looking at me.

Like a person straining to hear an almost inaudible message, I strove to extend my sense, and somehow, I seemed to be able to perceive the entire room. The presence seemed to be observing me.

“Where am I?” I asked aloud. There was no response, although the creature seemed to be aware that I had done something. As it moved closer, I became more aware of its form. It was identical to what I had seen on the moon surface. I cannot say whether it was the same one I had seen, or another creature of the same species.

Another creature of similar features entered the room. I could tell it was different from the first, though I could not say how it differed from its fellow. They seemed to be conversing, and somehow, I managed to seem to be able to glean what they were discussing.

It seemed one of them was worried about me being searched for by others of my race, although the way it referred to me seemed to be plural, so I could assume my colleagues were here as well.

I needed to get out of here.

To be continued...

Thanks for coming!

That little boy,

@pearlumie

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49