"The development of a very successful personal devotional life."

in #sc-v5 years ago



Source

The Bible gives us some excellent examples of how to develop a very successful personal devotional life at the beginning of each day. In Psalm 5: 1-3, we find a prayer from David.

Hear, O LORD, my words; Consider my moans. Be attentive to the voice of my cry, my King and my God, for I will pray to you.

Especially note this verse:

"O LORD, in the morning you will hear my voice, I will come before you in the morning and I will wait."

If we look closely, we will realize that verse 3 has three key elements in regard to personal devotion.
In the first place, David emphasizes that it is in the "morning", the first part of the day, when God will hear his voice, perhaps in praise and song.

Second, it is in the "morning" when he directs his prayer to God, presenting his wishes and needs. And finally, wait for the blessing of your heavenly Father.

Just as young children who wake up call their parents, David's first thoughts at the beginning of the day were directed to his heavenly Father.

As a well disciplined soldier in his training appears at the beginning of the day to receive orders from the commander of his company, David appeared before his heavenly commander to receive his orders.

We pray not only to receive the blessing, direction, health, spiritual strength and relief from God's burdens, but also to submit to his desires. Personal devotion begins with an attitude that says: "I recognize that it is you, O God, who sustains me and loves me more than I can understand." It is an attitude that says: "Lord, I know you have a purpose for my life, please help me to fulfill it today."

That is an attitude that makes us recognize God as sovereign, so we are at your disposal to serve you.
Personal devotion is an attitude of reconsecration of our life to God, which is renewed every day.



Source

Sort:  

@ennimariana. Devotion is an attitude towards God that produces actions that please Him. It is not a beautiful feeling, nor is it an activity: it is an attitude toward God. It is a disposition or exercise focused only on God. For devotion to God is something that is practiced with passion, with love and total dedication.
Thanks for sharing...

Congratulations @ennimariana! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35