Trade SBD for STEEM in the Internal Market? It's working for me

in #sbd7 years ago (edited)

STEEM sale fitinfun steemit.jpg

A few days ago, some wonderful steemer - (I don't remember who, but I love you the most!) suggested I put a low bid into the Steemit Internal Market and just let it sit there in case a "pump and dump" happened.

I need STEEM to lease delegated SP, so I would be buying it at some point anyway. I don't have too much value in my account, and the delegations have really helped me since I started a few months ago. Turning my .01 upvote into a .12 upvote has improved everything for me here.

I was hoping to buy enough STEEM to afford my next couple delegations. I put a .501 SBD bid for 1 STEEM and figured that would sit forever. But I got the bid quickly and my shiny new and inexpensive unit of STEEM.

sbd 5 days ago.PNG

Then I checked the market, and it had gone lower so I put a few lower bids in. And then they sold!

[NOTE: This and all following lists read UP, because these are screenshots from my wallet.]

sbd 2 days ago.PNG

And the next bunch sold fast!

sbd yesterday.PNG

And now today has been really crazy. This was last night before I went to sleep.

sbd 16 hours ago.PNG

And then one hour later when I got back out of bed to check:

sbd 15 hours ago.PNG

And then those were gone when I woke up so I put more:

sbd 4 hours ago.PNG

And then those went fast, so I put more:

sbd 1 hour ago.PNG

And now this just happened. If you are math-challenged like me - the top two items add up to a buy of 1 STEEM for .131 SBD. Why are they in two parts - minutes apart? No clue!

sbd minutes ago.PNG

I have more SBD in the market now going from .121 SBD down to .061 SBD for 1 STEEM. Right now, the market is back around .15. How can this be? I have no idea! Feel free to go in there and sell at any time and I will buy from you. I will still buy when it goes to zero!

I'm trusting the rest of you and your enthusiasm, because I am uh.... I don't know what right now. Still buying, I guess :)

Who says you need to understand all this crypto stuff to succeed at steemit? I am hanging on by a thread here (just keep posting) and somehow added a large amount to my account value in just days.

One day I will even figure out how to get a wallet somewhere else and learn about the rest of crypto. But for today, steemit is quite enough.

Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

Losing weight naturally at the age of 50 was the best thing that ever happened to me. Anyone can get over obesity and live their dreams if I did.

Sort:  

The question is, why is SBD so high when it's supposed to follow the USD?

The answer I got - for what it is worth:

A kr exchange picked up steem and the kr people are flooding in and blew through the peg with their volume. Then more people came in to pump and dump. Then eventually it will settle back down or it will shoot to the moon depending on who is talking.

I'm so glad you commented because I wanted to tell you how much I appreciate your upvotes. And also to tell you to keep your power up! Yours is getting really low these days. I wrote this post to let people know not to vote so much - ratchet it down so you don't go below about 75% daily. Over time - this will make a huge difference for you since you are such a consistent voter.

Since you are en editor, I would love to know if this posts makes sense. I'm often sending it to people who just got here and set up bots right away, so I don't think they get it.

What is Your Steemit Voting Power and Why Does it Matter?

Thank you again for upvoting my posts. It means so much to me to see you each time.

That's a good explanation. It's not going to last, so we'd better take what we can. Your post inspired me to write a post about this today and to change my SBD: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gmichelbkk/trade-1-sbd-for-6-65-steem-now
I mentioned you in the post.
I can't help, but vote for authors I want to support, and also reward people who comment on my posts. My power is at $0.08 most of the time, if it goes below that then I cool down.
Your post looks good because it has lots of images that support the text.
Oops, I upvoted 100% again!

lol - your finger needs to rest. This means you could potentially vote for 20 cents. That's huge here! At least get to 70% and now I will be watching you :) Thanks for calling me out - that is so nice of you. My vote is 23 now thanks to all this excitement at steemit. If it were not for Jerry - I would not be posting 3 times a day for the last month. I'm so glad he went to steemfest! After that I changed since he said he would support 4 posts a day. I only made it twice! I will drop down now, but it really helped to do that for a month.

Set your slider a little bit lower and comment more than you vote :)

I'm going to monitor this with the website you mentioned, thank you.

It will totally help. There is a lot of other help on that page if you play with it, but right now I'm just focused on helping people raise their power. If all minnows increase - we have strength in numbers. That's my idea anyway. Good luck!

Good post....that's why you got my 100% upvote! You killin it lil momma!!!!! Keep it up. 🤑🤑🤑

Aw! Thank you so much. This is my best steem day ever! I lived in Denver in 1992-1994. My son was born there. You have a special place in my heart already, but now - even more.

What a vote! I'm all happy mine is 20 cents now lol. You give me goals now too.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. This really means a lot to me. Go Broncos!

SBD was trading at $16 in the market. Insane!! Sadly i dont have any more SBDs..

It is just amazing. I know I am dealing with small money, but it sure is fun. Keep posting and you will have more SBD soon. It only takes a tiny bit at this moment. I think I should list some of mine for sale at a very high price now to see what happens. Maybe I will never have to do another thing in my life but place orders!

Thank you for all the info

It's definitely time to maximize posting and commenting - author rewards are where it's at for the moment :)

Yes..

I am just doing the same...

And this SBD jump could get Steemit alexa rank to jump too

Good post fitinfun

Thank you! Are you getting in on this sale too?

Sometimes I sell it

Today is the day to buy, I think - if you have the SBD :)

thanks, but i no longer have sbd. have you bought it ??

Yes, that is all from my wallet in the post. I don't have too much sbd, but I'm glad I have some right now :)

Yes, you have to save more. I think you will get it

Good Blog
Give each of your posts a very sophisticated way,
I have to vote if I see your posts
You will give me a little support by voting in my comments,
And if you wish to follow me,
I promise you will not be lost,
please
Thank you very much for my profile

You should read the post and see if you can take the same action as I did.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone.



Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

I read your post. I like it because you give us information.thanks.

I'm glad it helped. Here is an older post with a lot of help. Don't vote on it because it is too old!

Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!

Thanks a lot. I am reading the post. I hope it will be very helpful for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38