#Savethebeebutts Winner Announcement :)


image from apolishaddict

It's been a week, and we had two entries to #savethebeebutts!

The original contest post:
https://steemit.com/savethebeebutts/@phoenixwren/help-the-bees-contest

The entries:
https://steemit.com/savethebeebutts/@jamethiel/the-flowers-are-starting-to-bloom#@photocontests4/re-the-flowers-are-starting-to-bloom-20180516t032724

https://steemit.com/savethebeebutts/@jonyoudyer/my-outdoor-grow-4

...so apparently I make confusing contests. The contest was to plant flowers for bees, and entry one was kick ass bee photos on their flowering trees and entry two was an already-planted garden and the bee friendly measures they take in it to help the CANNABEES (sorry, it still makes me giggle). 😉

So, since entry two said to give their prize to someone else if they won anyway, I'm going to go ahead and give the SBI share to @jamethiel with her beautiful flowering trees and helper cat! 😸 Bees are happy in both cases, anyway.

Thank you to everyone who takes care of the bees in their own way and loves their fuzzy butts. 🐝💛

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Sort:  

...so apparently I make confusing contests.

Although not a participant, it was entertaining for me from submissions to picking a winner. And after all it's all about the CANNABEES anyway. 😀

Yes it is! 🐝🐝🐝

Sorry, my second life nick was shani tomorrow - never knowingly on time. Here's my entry right on point and far too late for anything. Great contest, though, and five new bee feeders in train. I'm thinking one of them will be great in the new forest garden I'm planning, the other four I will sell (ha ha) and donate the proceeds to a good bee cause.

Aww, I'm so sorry you missed me! I'm always late too so I completely understand. 😊 Treeplanter upvote coming your way, anyway! 😁

Wow! Thank you for liking my post enough to let the not-planting slide! 💜
I will be planting some Thyme tonight for our indoor garden and emptied my outside containers last night so I could throw something maintenance free into them for the summer. I will make sure whatever it is has flowers!
You are such a sweetheart. 😸🐝🌺

I really did like your post and your fabbo pictures. 😊 I'm sure the bees love your yard!

Yeah after i did the post i realized that you said to plant something. So your post wasn’t confusing. It was fun though! Thanks to you Sombody is getting a nice lap dance from a queen 🐝😉

😁 Even wasp boys got to shout: bumblers got fuzz!

Am I sensing a savethebeebutts contest #2? Maybe taking actual pics of bees, beehives, honey jar, etc etc. 🐝🐝

I don't know, I try and make contests that are about doing nice things (my first two were random acts of kindness contests), but I don't seem to get much traction. Probably I don't give out expensive enough prizes. ¯_(ツ)_/¯ I'm sorry, Steemit, I live way below poverty line, I need SBD to buy groceries and pay bills. 😂

Ill be happy do one for fun.

wow this is touching, thanks for this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65