Help The Bees Contest!

in #savethebeebutts6 years ago (edited)

I Like Bee Butts And I Cannot Lie


image from reddit

I just love bee butt photos. 😁

You probably know that the bees are struggling worldwide, so let's have a contest to help the bees! I am giving away a share of Steem Basic Income as the prize. SBI basically means perpetual votes on your posts from one of their accounts for life!


image from pinimg dot com ...I love this little guy.

How To Enter:

-Plant some flowers! Seedlings, seeds, bulbs (bulbs are a great idea if you are heading into winter right now), it doesn't matter. Just make sure they are bee friendly (read: NO neonicotinoids), and not an invasive species. Planting in pots is fine as long as it's outside for the bees. They pollinate the plants on my balcony, after all!

-Make a post about it (with photos for proof), and share the link here.

Upvotes and resteems are appreciated, but not required. But you know you wanna upvote bee butts. 🐝🐝🐝


image from pinterest

After this post has paid out, I will announce a winner!

The last contest I ran, I only got one entry, and the previous one got no entries, so I'm not expecting a lot of competition and ergo haven't decided on a choosing method. Maybe the best photos, maybe lots of flowers, maybe because you got a photo of bee butt, I dunno. 😂

#savethebeebutts

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Sort:  

20180515_191744.jpg
Guess I will have to make a post about bee butts... I heard my crabapple tree buzzing and stopped to grab a few photos. :)

I love your bee photos (those trees must smell heavenly), and halper kitteh photos, but the contest is to plant flowers in some form for the bees. :)

I have been obsessed with trying to get a good photo of bee butts lately! Here's my best one so far. 😊💜🐝

20180510_135323.jpg

I like this one too cuz you can see the pollen he's carrying. So cute!

20180511_153851.jpg

Wow, those are great photos, Kelli! 😍

Thanks phe! 💜

I like bee butts and cannot lie! 😉

You other humans can't deny
When a bee flies by with their itty bitty wings
And some pollen, my heart sings
And says buzz!

And my stinger gets sprung!!

OH. MY. GOD. BECKY. JUST LOOK. AT HIS BUTT.
It's just so small and fuzzy.
He looks like one of those queen bee's bumblers
And who understands those queen bees.

Its official! We are the biggest nerds of steemit!!! YESS, thats a big feat and could not be any happier, ;) LOL

😂😂😂

Omg. I Love this comment thread SO MUCH! 😂😂

Good luck with the contest!

Hi! So here’s my entry
https://steemit.com/savethebeebutts/@jonyoudyer/my-outdoor-grow-4

If for some chance you choose mine how about you choose a random new steemian for the sbi. 👍 hope you like it.

CANNABEES.

Thats a good one, how many puns can we get of this bee-fore we cant think of anymore?

We have the hive mind at our fingertips! We shall never bee short of bee puns!

May-bee we should start our own social media platform and call it bee-mit.

hahahaha I've never come across this before, a fixation on bees' butts. They're so cute and fuzzy, and we know they're doin' good work!

My blog is about bananas, not flowers, so I can't really write a post about flowers right now, but will include this picture of sunflowers. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77