SaturdayView - a taste of Steemfest Amsterdam!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #saturdayview7 years ago


It's another day -- so it's another photo challenge day on Steemit!


Everyday of the week there are opportunities to share
some of our memories via pictures.
I really love the photography challenges as it gives us the opportunity to share our passions.  @luxurylifestyle hosts the Saturday initiative SaturdayView, and I'm glad to jump in and support the arts, artists, and building of community.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


Last year--for my birthday--I traveled with my laugh mate @saramiller
to Steemfest in Amsterdam.
We were making the trip as sustainable as possible, so we chose not to stay at the hotel, but instead stayed with a a lovely host who showered us with wine, cheese and chocolate!!  His home was a 45 minute walk to the Steemfest venue, so we had lots of opportunity to see some sights.


Amsterdam is full of canals and buildings butted up one next to the other.  Though this photo I took is a fairly common site, I especially love the way the reflections in this photo make it feel like the cars are  whizzing past the twisted  buildings.


I'm not very techno-savvy, so I don't really manipulate the photos to make them accommodate a preconceived idea, but I love the surprises that just seem to happen.



I combined an Amsterdam photo with a photo I took of our land and bright blue sky at the @gardenofeden.



I am at heart a collage kind of girl, and the more layers something has, the more I am intrigued by it.  I'm not only that way with my culinary delights, works of art and  photography, but also with relationships and life in general.


~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


Last year's Steemfest was beyond believable.  There were tons of posts expressing meloncholy from returning home alone.  It's amazing the love that we shared and what a close knit group we became after going such a distance to connect.

  @cryptos, @onceuponatime, @roadscape, @opheliafu, @burnin, @saramiller, @xeroc, @blocktrades, @originate and @timsaid

Steemfest2 is coming up in Lisbon, Portugal.  For my birthday once again I am going to reunite and meet the Steemians I have been playing with here on Steemit all year long.  I won this year's plane ticket through @theprophet0, and @richardcrill and @steemfestdreams were integral to my attending Steemfest1.  

If you have any inclination toward going to Steemfest2, I suggest you make it happen.  If last year's Steemfest is any indication of what's to come, it will be an astounding, once in a lifetime event.  You can bet we'll be enjoying the journey together and solidifying some profound relationships.

@ned and @roelandp

Thankfully these two guys are on it!!


I am excited about sharing over 450 works of art created together in the Collaborative Art Journey.  See the FINALE of our latest collaboration here.

I'm also keeping my fingers crossed for the possibility of @quinneaker being a speaker at Steemfest2.  If you don't yet know @quinneaker, stop by his blog--you're in for a treat!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU IN LISBON!!!

Keep on eye on @aggroed who has been supporting opportunities for minnows, @stellabelle who has a video contest for Steemfest tickets happening now, and @richardcrill and @steemfestdreams who have been big supporters of helping Steemians get to Steemfest.   Or perhaps you can help someone else make their way by contributing to the @t-r-f (travel reimbursement fund).


CHECK OUT THESE LINKS FOR DETAILS OR INSPIRATION:

One of my return home from Amsterdam Steemfest Photojourney posts


How to pay your SteemFest ticket with Steem / SBD or BTS : SteemFest
by @roelandp
Information on Steemfest November 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 by  @roelandp
Official Carrier Code for Discounts by @gtg
Video entry for a Chance to Win Steemfest2 ticket by @stellabelle
A song for @stellabelle's contest by @heart-to-heart

Thanks for stopping by for a visit!



Sort:  

oh the memories :)

Ohhhhhh YES! Taking a little gander through my SF1 photos to make this post I've gotten more stoked and inspired for Lisbon. Your dedication to this event is incredible @roelandp which makes for remarkable moments together. Blessing abound! WOOHOO! Grateful to see you here!

May more cherished memories be created this year!

May we be so blessed @quinneaker.

Bless it be~*~

wow what a fun, beautiful and friendly post!
Love seeing everyone so happy and getting along so well.
What a fantastic time!

And ohhhhh so much more to come. Will be blessed to have you in the mix at SF2.

May it be so∞§∞

So weird, I just went to click on your blog as i thought i haven't visited for a while and you popped up on my feed! That is a beautiful photograph of the canal with reflections. The photo of me, Sarah and co made me laugh- I think I was putting on my swagger for you there! Was that like 8 am in the morning, I'm surprised I had the energy!?

I love how when we think of each other, we just show up! We were on our way for pancakes!!! Regardless if anyone had the energy or not, the thought of pancakes made everyone's step a lot quicker and peppier!

hahhahaa amazing how SteemFest and epic travel destination can give you energy even when you "shouldn't"

hahahaha--isn't that the truth!! <3

Nice photos, that great i like it..

Thanks @milfa!! I'm getting super excited about Steemfest and this was the perfect opportunity to share a moment. Thanks for sharing it with me.

Loved the first pic because of the reflection in the water.

Me too, and the movement it makes as well. Thanks for the comment @positivesteem.

You are welcome my friens

I think the cars' colors on your first photo bring to my mind the french flag..haha funny!nice post!

Hahaha--you are the only one to have said that @tikotiko!! It's fun how we all have our own little twist on things! Thanks for sharing that!!!

great post

That's some awesome photos and nice text!

Thank you @dronevlieger. It's easy to take awesome photos of awesome things!!! I appreciate your presence here.

It's so great that steemians are creating a community outside the virtual world. Awesome post! In Bulgaria the platform is still not commonly used but I hope soon we start doing the same thing here. One day international meetings are going to be so awesome aswell ! Thumbs up for the great post

I would say Steemfest is an international meeting. Wow--what a group of amazing people gathered for SF1. Now all you have to do is get your Bulgarian friends to join Steemit and have a community within a community!!!

I appreciate your appreciation @rorxco--and your comment as well. Blessings to you.

Like it

Thanks @phonegraphy. Glad to share with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71