Strange Life Form Discovered In US Forest

in #satire6 years ago (edited)






Freetown State Forest in Massachusetts has always been regarded as a place of great controversy. The large forest, situated in the "Bridgewarer Triangle" has a rich history of strange sightings ranging from UFO's to poltergeists. There have even been alleged sightings of great balls of fire and other spectral phenomena.

One would think that it would prove difficult to be shocked by any type of reported sighting in a place steeped in so much mystery, however, the residents of Freetown are suffering a bout of hysteria over the latest occurrences in the Freetown State Forest.

Richard Head of FOKS News reports that there have been a number of unexplainable sightings in the Forest as of late. Four seperate eye-witness accounts describe a peculiar creature roaming the forest. One of the eye-witnesses even asserted that she had been attacked by the unidentified organism.

The fact that the descriptions given to the authorities by each of the eye-witnesses are very similar, adds an air of legitimacy to the claims. Bizarrely, the creature is described as an absurdly overgrown phallus, with eyes and a mouth.

Eye-witness Jenny Johnson recalled the following when interviewed by FOKS News;

"I'm very new to this town. I moved here recently after hearing about all the strange sightings in the forest. I am a true believer in UFO's, as well as Bigfoot but, it was the balls of fire I was most interested in seeing. Me and my husband have been camping out in the woods for almost three weeks now, hoping to catch a glimpse of the balls in the sky and last night was no different. Unfortunately for us, the balls that we seen were not in the sky..

It was Hugh who seen it first. It must have been about 11PM when he came back from taking a leak, claiming to have seen a giant penis hugging a tree. As you can imagine, I laughed and assumed that he had been picking up the wrong type of mushrooms. Even he thought that was likely.. It wasn't until this morning that I realised he wasn't as insane as I had thought.
I woke up, and there it was on top of me. The thing was trying to cuddle me, or perhaps rub against me, I really don't know. All I know is I was frightened for my life and if it hadn't been for Hugh wrestling the thing off of me, I know I would be dead.
It was surreal, watching my husband roll around on the floor with.. that. The most haunting thing about the whole situation is that the monster had a huge, drooling smile on it's face the entire time. Even as Hugh eventually chased it away."

The other witnesses all spoke of the smile on the beast's face too, though they were lucky enough to avoid such an up-close-and-personal experience with it. Mr and Mrs Johnson are planning to return to Kentucky after this traumatizing event. They no longer have any interest in seeing balls of fire, or any other balls ever again, understandably. Many others in the town are also considering leaving.

The Forestry Commission have confirmed the existence of the organism, claiming that there had been reported sightings prior to this week, going back as far as late 2014.





Artist's interpretation based on witness testimony.





Roger Hardman of the Forestry Commission had this to say;

"We had initially taken the previous sightings as a hoax because of how ludacris the thought of a giant phallus residing in the forest sounds. However, we cannot deny that when we look at the recent matching reports, it is easy to see that we have hard evidence. Very hard. We strongly advise that if you encounter the creature, do not excite it."

Here at FOKS news we are remaining skeptical but, with the giant squid only being discovered fairly recently, in spite of sightings of the then-named "Krakin" being reported for centuries, and, with so many people testifying to having seen bigfoot and the Loch Ness Monster, we wonder if it's really so crazy to believe that there could be a super-sized-sausage roaming around out there.



I am selling this account; as well as all the content contained on it. There is also a 0.2BTC bounty for any who can find a buyer. Click here to find out more.


Sort:  

Honestly this is very weird, thanks for putting up this article. At least I'm now aware of the penis like creature. And the Artist's interpretation based on witness testimony is kind of funny.

I think I am now dumber after reading this. I can't believe you are selling out too.

The Giant Dick does exist, and it's commenting on your post!
Hee.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

I already know he's a cunt. And I already called him one. I only have so much power, and I fought long and sacrificed enough for people who would rather bend over. It's your fight now. Mine is elsewhere.

With that said, spamming posts is not the way to go about notifying people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33