Our preparation before our world sailing trip www.sail-a-way.com

in #sailing7 years ago

2018-01-03-08.52.34-1 (1).jpg
Groceries. I hope I haven’t forgot anything that I may crave in the middle of the Atlantic..
My first long sailing trip is about to begin and I am clearly realising is not only fun search, there are many important things to consider and prepare.

Groceries. I hope I haven’t forgot anything that I may crave in the middle of the Atlantic..
My first long sailing trip is about to begin and I am clearly realising is not only fun search, there are many important things to consider and prepare.

What to bring?

Safety equipment, some warm clothes and food, food and more food! We went for groceries and even with 5 full caddies our shopping list was far not completed..

We are 8 on board and we are planning to sail without reaching the land at least for 15 days, so 15×3, it means we have to be ready for 45 meals.. Well, that’s definitely has to be well planned, and even the boat is big enough to enjoy life in the middle of the ocean for 8 people, still to stock all the stuff….

While working with all the shopping lists and beating my brains out trying to plan how and where to stock all the pots of nutella I realised that we are finally about to leave the port and experience totally new sensations!

Next challenge to stock all this smartly!
What to bring?

Safety equipment, some warm clothes and food, food and more food! We went for groceries and even with 5 full caddies our shopping list was far not completed..

We are 8 on board and we are planning to sail without reaching the land at least for 15 days, so 15×3, it means we have to be ready for 45 meals.. Well, that’s definitely has to be well planned, and even the boat is big enough to enjoy life in the middle of the ocean for 8 people, still to stock all the stuff….

While working with all the shopping lists and beating my brains out trying to plan how and where to stock all the pots of nutella I realised that we are finally about to leave the port and experience totally new sensations!

2018-01-03-08.52.35-1.jpg
Next challenge to stock all this smartly!

Sort:  

Congratulations @sail-a-way! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50