Vote your Running Author of the Week [The Steem Running Project] WK7 by @runningproject

in #runningproject7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the 7th edition of VOTE YOUR RUNNING AUTHOR OF THE WEEK!!!

This time we choose 4 brave runners.
Yes, curiously all of them are man... 🤔 , but believe me we didn't do on purpose, knowing that on the past 8th of March was the World's Women Day it is a pity that no women is appearing on the contest this week...

But, you know, we are always looking for good content, and also we used to prioritize those Authors that still have not been nominated yet so, dear Running Ladies, forgive us this time , ok?

First let me start with a...

REMINDER ON HOW THE CONTEST WORKS:

Readers of the post will vote which is the Running Author of the week, who will be awarded with part of the earnings of the same report.

  • The main criteria we use in order to nominate the candidates is the Quality and Originality of the Post, but nevertheless we will try to choose also posts done by Approved Runners which visibility is low due to, either, they are newcomers to the STEEM ecosystem and to the @runningproject initiative or, also authors that have not been nominated before.

  • The ''Running Authors'' will be awarded with a portion of the 50% of the SBD earned on this post after 7 days of its publication, so all of them will be rewarded but just one will be the ''Author of the week''.

  • The prize will be split as follows:

        ''Author of the week'': 70% 
        ''Consolation Prize'': 30% divided among the other authors.
    

A dedicated post will be published by @runningproject announcing the winner on following Friday (16th of March 2018).



NOMINATED RUNNING AUTHORS AND RELATED POST

@cstrimel : ''How Masters Track and Field Changed My Life''


Ahhhh!, what to say about @cstrimel that we didn't know yet, well, specially for our newcomers, he is our avid Master athlete and MAIN RUNNING COACH, we invite everybody to follow his weekly 5K Running Program which is writing in exclusive for @runninproject !!!

@primersion : ''Daily Running Challenge - Day #6 - Uphill Run''


One of our last enrolled runners and a Mountain-Trail Runner lover! @primersion is doing really a great work in each and every post of running. We are proud to have you between us. Keep doing well!!!!

@sylvesterjohn : ''Running for Neo #10 | Recovery run | Total 95KM''


@sylvesterjohn another outstanding discovery of @runningproject, recently incorporated to the project. Their blog about how he is preparing his Berlin Marathon is full of nice places and originality, I mean, he is running everywhere, China, Germany... no matter the place, he always find a moment to run, also his Preparation schedule for the marathon is must read for all runners willing to run their first 42.2km race , Have a look to his blog!!!

@shanibeer : ''The Running Project 5k Training Program: Week 2 Results''


If firstly we told about our MAIN RUNNING COACH , @cstrimel , now is the turn for one off his PUPILS, @shanibeer deserves to be nominated not only for following the @runningproject training plan but also for his good posts and Running Reports, well done man!!!

NOW IS YOUR TURN!!!

  • If you like this post, please, give a good upvote first and resteem it if possible in order to increase the number of views.
  • Then, have a view of the nominated runners and selected posts.
  • Put a comment writing which has been your preferred author
  • You can vote until end of Friday, 17th of March and we will announce the winner on Saturday the 17th of March.

Anyone can participate in this



HOW TO GET INVOLVED and BECOME an "Approved" Runner

The main milestone of the @runningproject now is to get as much STEEMPOWER as possible so the UPVOTE power will be growing day by day with the entrance of new members as well as because of the reinvestment of all the curation and the majority of the earnings produced on the post published by @runningproject .

In order to get enrolled you just need to do the following steps:

  1. Write a comment in this post or any other from @runningproject with a link to one of your posts about running, requesting its review.

  2. After checking your post, @runningproject will decide if you are or are not an "Approved" Runner. "Low quality" post will not be considered.

  3. If you are definitely an "Approved" Runner, @runningproject will reply to you asking to send 1SBD or 1STEEM as an "Enrollment Fee."

  4. You will be included in the "CURATION LIST"

The initial "Enrollment Fee" is entirely used as STEEM POWER. This fee, 1 SDB/STEEM, may increase in the future depending on the number of members and Market price.
Additional donations will be also fully invested in STEEM POWER.



For more information about the @runningproject please read ''The Steem Running Project: Introductory Post'' and also ''The Steem Running Project: New Services Available & 6th Status Report''.

Post created by @toofasteddie as assigned Runner Witness of @runningproject

Sort:  

Thank you very much for nominating me in this week of International Women's Day. I have some news for you: I am a woman and on Tuesday 6 March, I enjoyed my 63rd birthday. I come to running very late in life, having never run further than for the bus since my teenage years. I was inspired by the running project to finally have the courage to try something I have wanted to do for years, and I am enjoying learning how much running can enrich your life. I think I have the distinction of being the only beginner in the running project, and I hope my experiences will encourage others, especially women, to try it.

This changes a lot, I take my hat off for you. I thought I was old when I started running. Unfortunately I already voted, based on @toofasteddie's intro I assumed you were a (young) man.

That's cool, we're all in the community, young and old, men and women 😊

The age is not important, just your soul is!!!

Oh the serendipity. I celebrated my 48th on Sunday, March 4th. Pisces unite!! :) Happy Birthday @shanibeer. And as Bob Dylan once said to Barry Manilow (according to Barry), “Keep doing what you’re doing [wo]man. You’re an inspiration to us all!”

The interwovery of the cosmos 😊

And many happy returns for your birthday!

OMG!!! 😂😂😂😂
My vote goes for you @shanibeer !!!

Happy birthday and Sorry for the confusion then!!!

👍 I'm not sure I will catch you up! 😎

Loved all the posts but my vote this week goes to @cstrimel very interesting story and loved that you’re wife was training for a marathon when you met her and that you made the effort to take an interest in what she enjoyed and that inspired you to do what you do now xx

It really is amazing how running became so much a part of our lives. That wasn't even remotely what I thought I was looking for at the time. Its amazing the effect that a beautiful woman who runs a decent 5K can have on a man :)

My vote goes to @primersion! But I think there is a mistake in the post. It says that we can vote until the 9th of March, so it's already too late to vote

You are fully right!!! copy/paste error!! typo corrected.

As honored a second I am to be featured again, I will cast a vote for one of the other deserving runner/writers. I like all three. Anyone writing about running up “hills” in Austria like @primersion deserves consideration, and I really like @sylvesterjohn’s dollar cost averaging idea as a form of motivation, but sorry gents, I just have to vote for my student, @shanibeer. No bias here, as I think her post is just a really great reflection on how to start out as a new runner.

My vote is for @primersion for the mountain views and uphill run - and running daily!

I think this keeps getting harder every week! I might just have to flip a coin since I want to vote for everyone. 🤣 I will throw a vote in for @primersion for the amazing scenery and new running streak.

Thank you so much for the nomination @runningproject! I love the support you give to all runners, from newcomers to professionals 😊
I nominate @shanibeer. Happy birthday and good luck with your running 😊

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

I love the story of @cstrimel with all due respect for the others, especially the first part about needing to catch her in the first place.

My vote for this week is for @cstrimel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79