Fiftyrunstillmay 26/50 : slow run (RunForSteem Challenge)

in #running6 years ago

After only 2 runs last week, I decided to start my week with a slow run. I finished my exams on Friday and I'm on holidays for 2 weeks so I think I'll probably run less (to be honest, it will be less runs and more parties :p).

After a big weekend of hard parties, I decided to just do a long slow run. I just wanted to run 60' which I almost did. I did exactly, 59' and run 11.9 km in total. So the pace was 4'57"/km.

Nothing more to say for a run of this type. It was just boring but I force myself to do it until the end!

You can see my Strava session here (but there is a small problem I think because the GPS started few kilometers after the beginning of my session):
Capture d’écran 2018-01-22 à 17.55.37.png
Capture d’écran 2018-01-22 à 17.55.48.png

Check the Steem Running Project and the RunForSteem Challenge if you are interested in running.

Sort:  

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

Wow! Your slow run is very fast for me :)
What's your pace when you do a normal run?

It depends on the distance of course but I can run 20 km at a 4'30"/km pace I think :) Here is my personal record on 10K I did 10 days ago https://steemit.com/running/@romaincrx/10k-i-beat-my-personal-record-fiftyrunstillmay-23-50-and-runforsteem

Really great I have a lot of respect for your performance!

Thank you :) Really appreciate it!

Time for choosing a new target, when is your next race?

Don't know yet. I'll be full the next few weeks so probably not before March ...

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RomainCrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01