#36 Tomorrow is my run :)

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Yes, 2.5km through the beautiful wood near Huizen in Netherlands.
I am so happy that I am back to track after last year injury and stressful period that kept me away from activities.

So here is the route of tomorrow's race:

Parcours Trappenbergloop 2,5km.jpg

My goal and wish that would really make my day, is to finish the race in less then 15 minutes (average speed 10km/h). If happens worse, life still goes on.
New races are on the way-new possibilities for improvement :)

What do you think, what would be my time to finish the 2.5km race?

Cheers,
@nelzie

Happy to be a part of the Runningproject community

Sort:  

You will definitely make it within 15 minutes will follow you.

Sorry I didn't see your comment this morning. Thank you very much! Yes, I did it!

"Running in the snow has its own special qualities - softness, quiet, the white landscape - and it can make you feel like a kid again."
-Claire Kowalchik, The Complete Book of Running for Women

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Check new nominated Running Authors of the week and vote for yours!

You will do in less than 13' 😜

I wish! :D But no way, the path is narrow in some sections and full of roots. There will be a lot of people who will run together same route same time but 2 or 3 rounds (5km and 7.5km) .

I'm sure about, you will do

Good luck! You are ready!!!

Thank you!

How did the race go? :) The weather was quite good today!

Yes, the weather was great! Couldn't ask for better! Thanks for asking, the race went good, I am happy about the results. Here is the story
I've realised where my weak points are, which I'm going to try to improve in next period.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27