#Playlisting: Running Reflection

in #running5 years ago

Nov 7 2018

ELECTION NIGHT!

While you are out voting, I'm gonna smoke a bowl and go #playlist for a bit.

PLAYLIST : RUNNING REFLECTION
LOCATION: Canyon Dr.
Strain: KNBIS Gelato OG

Tonight's I'll be working to finish the final of the Experimental #playlist, which by the way, I've relabelled as "Running Reflection". I was finding so many of the songs dealt with mirrors and reflections. I should definitely take a song from Bright Eyes's, "Fevers & Mirrors". Tonight is really about figuring out what the number two spot is. Here's what I'm going to try:

  1. Sleeping Lessons - The Shins
  2. Bittersweet Melodies - Feist
  3. Serotonin - Simple Kid
  4. Reflektor - Arcade Fire [Point of No Return}
  5. Bye - Elliott Smith
  6. Banshee Beat - Animal Collective
  7. Windowsill - Arcade Fire
  8. High By The Beach - Lana Del Rey
  9. Kid Gloves - Doomtree
  10. Psychopath - St. Vincent
  11. Adventures in Your Own Backyard - Patrick Watson
  12. 2+2=5 (The Lukewarm.) - Radiohead

Number two would've been Pumped Up Kicks by Foster The Children but, I could get the damn thing onto my phone. It took too long so I figured the ethers were telling me that this was the wrong choice. I then stuck back to Bittersweet Melodies by Feist. Let's see how she handles.

Time for Round 3. Wish me luck!

Some of the spoils of this evening:

Running_1_Canyon Dr_11_07_2018_Michael_Oshins.JPG

Everything was going super fine on this round.

Running_2_Canyon Dr_11_07_2018_Michael_Oshins.JPG

Looking good!

Running_3_Canyon Dr_11_07_2018_Michael_Oshins.JPG

Feeling the burn.

All was fine with the world and this run until a car snuck up behind me and I had to dive out of the way. I made it out alive, almost.

Bloody_Knee_11_07_2018_Michael_Oshins.JPG

I was a little shaken up after that and it put a damper on the rest of the run. I still got through the whole thing though. I even dipped into #RunningGhost.

It was a pretty full high but, I had to smoke a lot to get there. I'm finding that this particular brand of weed hasn't got the kick that I'm looking for, as much. It's subtle and welcoming but, if you have something weird going on like Running Reflection, you want something that will hit you in the face and last. I will say this though, this stuff is pretty easy to formulate thoughts on but, being as it's a Hybrid with Indica dominant, it leaves me a bit too lazy and relaxed for a run.

Afterward, I settled down in the apartment and did my stretching for about fifteen minutes. As I was looking up and relaxing I thought that this might make a good shot, so I taped my phone to the ceiling and took a few photos.

Living_Room_2_11_07_2018_Michael_Oshins.jpg

Living_Room_1_11_07_2018_Michael_Oshins.JPG

Living_Room_3_11_07_2018_Michael_Oshins.jpg

I decided that these were the songs within the Running Reflection #playlist. If I were to explore it further I don't think I could come up with a better version for this #playlist.

Again, I encourage any kind of suggestions to start or insert items into my #playlists. Please comment below if you have ideas of such. Thanks all.

#runninghigh

Sort:  

Holy mourning! He’s still alive! Perhaps you have been posting regularly, but I haven’t seen your posts in a while now so I’m happy to see you! I hope everything’s fine ma man!!

I gotta be honest...I just read the first two paragraphs where you said that you sorted out your playlist. I was too excited to see you again man!

Winny out... for now 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @myndnow! Yeah, Winny, I've been a little off the map. Got a new job and lost the time to regularly post. It's a bummer when that happens. I found something new though, this whole playlisting thing that's quite fun, so I found a way to incorporate it into my Steem posts. Very glad to hear from you. Not sure if I'll continue the comedy open mic scene as I started to spend an all consuming amount of time with it. But this is very fun for now.

Got a song or artist I can experiment with? Let me know.

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 0 power for following us,Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

You can also help this project by voting this comment ,Thanks to the @dustweeper service

Congratulations @mourningnoodles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58