Thursday fun-run

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Today I had company for my run, which made it all the more fun. My youngest is a great motivator and a fun companion to bring on my runs. When she is on her bike, we can keep about the same pace. Sometimes she's behind, sometimes she's in front, but all in all it evens out pretty well.

My little motivator - on the stretches she'll scoot past me, enticing me to go faster

The circuit we did today is pretty hilly, so when her legs got tired from cycling the hilly bits, I would give her a push. This worked out really well - she didn't have to stop and push the bike, and I got the extra training from pushing her in addition to having to go extra fast up the hill. I'm looking to gain some more muscle in my legs, so this gave me an additional workout.


My favorite place to run - pretty barren now after winter, but soon it will flourish, providing a new scenery on every run


Little signs of spring

We did a circuit of around 4 km, before I sent her back to the car to retrieve my camera. While she was gone I did another circuit of 1.5 km, providing a total distance that suits me quite well at my current level.


Playing around, doing a runners photoshoot


Cheerful companion playing in the puddles after today's rain

flowers2.png

Thanks for stopping by!

-lil-mich 💖

flowers2.png

Sort:  

The street you choose to run is wonderful.
When the street is nice then the hard work never reminds tiredness.

Good point @aarif :) The good thing about running here is that there is a lot to see in the woods. And it is always evolving, changing it's scenery day by day. Enables me to focus on something other than just the running :)

You are right :-)
When season changes nature come with a new look, that the positive thing that you will not get bored of one scenery with one look.

Det ser ut som en veldig fin joggerute! Lurt å dytte sykkel i oppoverbakke, det har jeg faktisk ikke tenkt på. Eldste min sykler jo, men er ikke så flink i bakker. Hun har dog vært med på korte joggeturer noen ganger. Det er veldig fin kvalitetstid.

Ja, det blir kvalitetstid, ihvertfall så lenge man ikke har noen tid man vil nå eller har andre krav til løperunden. Som alltid når barn er med må man bare ta det som kommer og gjøre det beste ut av det. 😊 Blir lettere jo eldre de blir også. Hvor gammel er din eldste?

Ni år, men er bare ikke så glad i å sykle.

It looks like it was a lovely day spent with your little one. I wish I could go biking around more often. The photos are also lovely :) Have a wonderful day!

thanks @julimattos we did have a great time :) I try not to get too hung up on times and laps and pace when I run, and bringing my kid along is a great way of keeping it easy and playful :)

Motivation does wonders when it comes to working out! I don't often do biking but i do a lot of running and skipping. And sometimes you need a companion to 'compete' against.

It gives you that extra push you need to meet the target. Pass my regards to that young motivator!

Otherwise thanks for being a great part of the @asapers

thanks for your support @mirrors :) I find it good to have other things to push me than my watch so this was a great workout for me. Do you do "skipping" as a form of exercise? Sounds interesting - when I think of skipping I think of little girls. The girl on these photos skip a lot as well. Sometimes I skip along with her, and it is actually quite tiring. :)

Yes, @lil-mich! hahahaha....i skip as a form of exercise! But yes, it is probably a habit i have carried on from since i was young.

We all have dreams.
But in order to make dreams come into reality,
it takes an awful lot of determination, dedication,
self-discipline, and effort.
Jesse Owens

Source for gif
Vote for your running author of the week 14!
Resteemed by @runningproject

How awesome! I bet it really helps having an extra push. Im not a runner, at all! In fact, Ive always said, if Im running, you better run too because something IS chasing me! lol I cant wait for my little one to get big enough to do this with! Looks like you both had a great day! :D

LOL :D It does help with a push, and it also becomes a lot less "serious" when she joins me. It's more fun :) And that is always helpful. :)

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Congratulations @lil-mich! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice area ... keep it up ... stay healthy

hey there! You have been featured in this week's #MinnowMondays post from the team at @NewbieResteemDay.

Feel free to drop by and check out the post!

wow, what an honour! Thank you @amariespeaks :)

you're so welcome @lil-mich ! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29