Daily run #645 [#runningproject & #runforsteem]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #running7 years ago (edited)

💭Today's Running Contemplation:
Running, you are making my life so much better!!! And ... I have to thank you Kathrine Switzer, for your courage and your great contribution so I can attend any race I want!

katherin.jpg
Kathrine Switzer on Boston Marathon 1967
Source

Since this is my daily run on International Women's day, I just feel obliged to mention Kathrine! Kathrine Switzer was in not so distant 1967 attacked by the Boston Marathon director who wanted to remove her from the race... only because he had the conviction that women should not participate the race. It took additional 5 years (1972) when rules were finally changed and women were allowed to participate Boston Marathon.

Also ... do try to run today if you can... running is the universal cure for almost anything...
If you do not run yet, and do not know how to start...I've written a blog: Manual for wannabe runners, where you can find tips and tricks, how to start running.
You can also try Streak Running. Read all about it in my blog All you wanted to know about Running Streak - part 1, part 2 and part 3.

📷
I had to move these too... these are my diaries (I started to write them when I was 13 and wrote in them on a regular base until 30 and something). Wow, this is a very Interesting reading material 😉.

IMG_20180308_155331_HDR.jpg
Source: Personal archive

👟
Went a bit longer than the minimum and a bit faster than usual. My training schedule is suffering due to The Move project but I believe these partial-trainings will enable me to go on all the races I plan to go (I will just be a bit slower, and that's ok).

map.jpg

table.jpg
Daily run #645 on 8.3.2018

Also, the Running Streak continues: daily runs since 30th of May 2016.

🏅
Two upcoming races are:

🔊
Ghostpoet is becoming my the running track. I run faster and happier when I listen to him.

#
#day645 #gettingdailyrunsdone #bizinsakiden #veganrunners #runningonplants #plantpowered #plantstrong #veganstrong #veganrunnersclub #compassionarhlete #instarunners #xtremerunners #xtremerunnerslife #runchat #chalengeville #runstagram #runnerland #igrunners #igdailyrun #runplanet #GTD #vsakodnevnitek #runeveryday #runstreak #streakrunner #RWstreakrunner #findyourstrong #keepthestreak2018 #ghostpoet #runningproject #runforsteem


Honored, happy and proud to be part of Runningproject. Join this nice project if you are a runner on Steemit! Isotonic can help you run "regenerate" after your run!

I also participate in runforsteem.


daily runner triptih slogan spodaj.jpg


If you liked this post and you like running, you might also like to read these:

Sort:  

I love the story about Kathrine Switzer. She is such a role model.

I also love this story and she is still fit and looking beautiful and last year she ran Boston again!

Yes I read about that. She really is an inspiration.

Loved this post, I am a runner training for a marathon. I totally agree with you that running makes my life better. I’m having a bad day today and really wanted to go for a run but that hasn’t been possible.i know if I could I would feel so much happier.

Fingers crossed that tomorrow all will be in sync and your run will be possible! Just take one day at a time fellow runner!

Many thanks to all the ladies who paved the way, and to all the ladies who continue to inspire me!

Truth be told.

You got a 87.50% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @dailyrunner!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52