Daily run #628 [#runningproject & #runforsteem]

in #running6 years ago

💭Today's Running Contemplation:
Just be a kind person! It will make those around you happier and it feels good.

Also... do try to run today if you can... running is the universal cure for almost anything...
If you do not run yet, and do not know how to start...I've written a blog Manual for wannabe runners, where you can find tips and tricks, how to start running.

📷
This was a night run. Empty. Peace. Calm. NIce one and pics may seem a bit sad and dull, but I liked these views.

2018-02-20_09-24-54.jpg

2018_02_19.jpg
[Source: personal archive]

👟
I am mixing my program for training according to how I feel 😉. I had a combo of 4 km fast walk and 10 km run afterward.

map and table.jpg

table končna.jpg
table končna drugi del.jpg
Daily run #628 on 19.2.2018

Also, the streak run continues: daily runs since 30th of May 2016.

🏅
I plan to get my next medals on:

  • Istrian Marathon - I am going for half-marathon only and It will come handy as part of my training for the full marathon.
  • Next full marathon will very likely be the Toronto marathon.

🔊
U2 the whole 10 km. They are great running company if I may add.

#
#day628 #gettingdailyrunsdone #bizinsakiden #veganrunners #runningonplants #plantpowered #plantstrong #veganstrong #veganrunnersclub #compassionarhlete #instarunners #xtremerunners #xtremerunnerslife #runchat #chalengeville #runstagram #runnerland #igrunners #igdailyrun #runplanet #GTD #vsakodnevnitek #runeveryday #runstreak #streakrunner #RWstreakrunner #findyourstrong #keepthestreak2018 #U2 #runningproject #runforsteem


Honored, happy and proud to be part of Runningproject. Join this nice project if you are a runner on Steemit! Isotonic can help you run "regenerate" after your run!

I also participate in runforsteem.


daily runner triptih slogan spodaj.jpg


If you liked this post and you like running, you might also like to read these:

Sort:  

Where the streets have no name has a start of the song that always encourage me to warming-up !
U2 is a good choice as a running background music.
Good long run!

So U2 like U2 ;)

I recently discovered @runningproject and, thanks to his reblog, I landed here: I find your article very motivating and inspiring, congratulations!

Also for me, running is active meditation: I like your Today's Running Contemplation, yeah! :)

I want to start running at least 4 times a week, as I did a few years ago: I was definitely better, both physically and in a good mood!

Thank you for being here!

P.s.: I'm a barefoot runner.
Barefoot Runners

Thanks for stopping and thank you for your kind words! Always a pleasure to meet people who appreciate similar things! I never tried barefoot running, I noticed that it was really popular a few years ago, especially after the book Born to Run (Christophe McDougall). Maybe you should write a blog about it! Keep in touch and all good with your running aspirations!

Yes, that's a good idea: I'll write something on running barefoot and minimalist (I finisched 3 marathon wearing fivefingers).

I really liked Born to Run and it make me excited: after reading it, I started to take off the fivefinger more often, even to run on the asphalt.

Ciao, I follow you with pleasure!

Nice! Looking forward to the blog and see you around on Steemit!

Run often. Run long. But never outrun your joy of running.
-Julie Isphording

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Remember to vote your Running Author of the week!

I love the way the bridge creates a frame in that main shot, not dull at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49