Daily run #627 [#runningproject & #runforsteem]

in #running6 years ago (edited)

💭Today's Running Contemplation:
Be disciplined, but never rigid. Be flexible, but don't get lazy.

Also... do try to run today if you can... running is the universal cure for almost anything...
If you do not run yet, and do not know how to start...I've written a blog Manual for wannabe runners, where you can find tips and tricks, how to start running.

📷
Running fuel was ready in a new coffee mug I got for the Valentine's (thank you @blockchain48!). BTW: I am a serious coffee lover and coffee is good for runners. Also: I like this colorful Dunoon mug and I like cats. So:all is in sync here 😻.

salca-001.jpg
(Source: Personal archive)

👟
Sunday is for the long run. But no long run happened. In general, I consider myself as a disciplined runner, but I also do not push into something when all my senses are saying against it. So I thought that at list the minimum 2 km should happen at a faster pace. And this was done beautifully.

map.jpg

table.jpg
Daily run #627 on 18.2.2018

Also, the streak run continues: daily runs since 30th of May 2016.

🏅
I plan to get my next medals on:

  • Istrian Marathon - I am going for half-marathon only and It will come handy as part of my training for the full marathon.
  • Next full marathon will very likely be the Toronto marathon.

🔊
Listening or should I say ruminating about the wisdom of Rumi (presented by Brian Johnson - you can find it here. A lot of know-how about self-mastery, self-control and especially about patience and long-term goals. All of this is very useful stuff for running and life in general.

#
#day627 #gettingdailyrunsdone #bizinsakiden #veganrunners #runningonplants #plantpowered #plantstrong #veganstrong #veganrunnersclub #compassionarhlete #instarunners #xtremerunners #xtremerunnerslife #runchat #chalengeville #runstagram #runnerland #igrunners #igdailyrun #runplanet #GTD #vsakodnevnitek #runeveryday #runstreak #streakrunner #RWstreakrunner #findyourstrong #keepthestreak2018 #brianjohnson-rumi #runningproject #runforsteem


Honored, happy and proud to be part of Runningproject. Join this nice project if you are a runner on Steemit! Isotonic can help you run "regenerate" after your run!

I also participate in runforsteem.


daily runner triptih slogan spodaj.jpg


If you liked this post and you like running, you might also like to read these:

Sort:  

Cool post! That looks like Budapest, or am I very wrong?

Thank you!
Nice try. 😃 Not so far away (500 km) from Budapest is Kranj, Slovenia. This is where I ran.

I think it was the writing that reminded me of our trip to Budapest a few years back. Still in Europe that's far lol

You are kind, as always 😃

I live in a rural area so i find I need the encouragement of other runners. The motivation and the discipline in the rotten weather.

You got a 5.95% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @dailyrunner!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

Run often. Run long. But never outrun your joy of running.
-Julie Isphording

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Remember to vote your Running Author of the week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79