Daily run #625 [#runningproject & #runforsteem]

in #running6 years ago (edited)

💭Today's Running Contemplation:
Hope is the fuel for tomorrow. Persistence is fuel for today.

Also... do try to run today if you can... running is the universal cure for almost anything...
If you do not run yet, and do not know how to start...I've written a blog Manual for wannabe runners, where you can find tips and tricks, how to start running.

📷
Stuff I had to finish during the sunny day wouldn't wait, so run was - sorry - again in the dark, in the evening. But we have colors today. I ran out to the suburbs of Ljubljana and mad this pic of the welcome to Ljubljana table and used a bit of Picassa magic, to make it colorful:

IMG_20180216_191715.jpg

👟
Dark and not so optimistic view around me was not the only issue on this run... My phone battery was being goofy and I lost GPS function at 4,5 km (approximately at the half of my intended run path) so I manually added the rest of the run. It was a nice medium length run at a decent enough pace.

map.jpg
Daily run #625 on 16.2.2018

Also, the streak run continues: daily runs since 30th of May 2016.

🏅
I plan to get my next medals on:

  • Istrian Marathon - I am going for half-marathon only and It will come handy as part of my training for the full marathon.
  • Next full marathon will very likely be the Toronto marathon.

🔊
Joe Cocker was the optimism boost on this run! It is difficult not to see great things around you when you listen to these lyrics and tune. I used to be blind for the simple things. I worked too much and whatnot... Luckily through years, I got a bit wiser and I am still learning to be better at what this song is saying!

#
#day625 #gettingdailyrunsdone #bizinsakiden #veganrunners #runningonplants #plantpowered #plantstrong #veganstrong #veganrunnersclub #compassionarhlete #instarunners #xtremerunners #xtremerunnerslife #runchat #chalengeville #runstagram #runnerland #igrunners #igdailyrun #runplanet #GTD #vsakodnevnitek #runeveryday #runstreak #streakrunner #RWstreakrunner #findyourstrong #keepthestreak2018 #JoeCocker #runningproject #runforsteem


Honored, happy and proud to be part of Runningproject. Join this nice project if you are a runner on Steemit! Isotonic can help you run "regenerate" after your run!

I also participate in runforsteem.



If you liked this post and you like running, you might also like to read these:

Sort:  

Run often. Run long. But never outrun your joy of running.
-Julie Isphording

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Remember to vote your Running Author of the week!

You got a 8.33% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @dailyrunner!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

enjoying your posts...I am training for the blue nose marathon here in Halifax

Thank you and vice versa regarding posts :) Fingers crossed for the Blue Nose Marathon! Nova Scotia seems like a really picturesque island, so the marathon views are probably magnificent.

Yes, it is very beautiful to run here, however it is very hilly. I love running anywhere near the sea. The blue nose is an awesome race. Always lots of fun and hoopla.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50