Slow Run this Week #runforsteem

in #runforsteem6 years ago

I was busy with work this week and had to do quite a lot of driving. Long hours of driving are very fatiguing especially when they are done on the I-4 through central Florida. It is pretty much a raceway. I also had to do a lot of cleaning at the gym we own. A few hours of heavy cleaning can really take a toll on energy.

I ran on the treadmill a few times this week because of the hours I had to work. I don't like to run during the day as I have had a few skin cancers from sun exposure so I usually go in the last hour of daylight, and this is a cooler time in Florida. Anyway I finally did an outside run today it wasn't very fast but I'm glad I got it done. I have to have a tooth pulled in the morning so I'm not sure how long before I can run again this week.

This is my entry this week for the #runforsteem challenge initiated by #jumowa. For this weeks challenge click here.

Sort:  

“Dwell on the beauty of life. Watch the stars, and see yourself running with them.”
― Marcus Aurelius, Meditations

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Vote for your Running Author of the Week 10!

NICE work on your run. This is the place i need to be hitting & consistently for my upcoming half

I started doing 8 miles like 3 times a week when I was training for a marathon along with a long run. Although I haven't done a race for years now I sort of stuck with the 8 mile runs for some reason.

Obviously a good idea for general maintenance and conditioning purposes. I've always stuck with 4 milers it seems

Congratulations @anthrovegan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

wow, you are fast!

thanks !

I wish you a prompt tooth recovery!

Thanks wasn't too bad at all. I certainly didn't need the prescription I was given for 20 hydrocodone . I took a couple of Excedrin and it was fine. Americas love affair with opiates continues.

Great! Lets go run :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43