WAVES - THE HEARTBEAT OF THE OCEAN - An Entry for the Runaway Rhymes #2 Contest from @hopehuggs

in #runawayrhymes8 years ago

@papa-pepper sure loves a good contest, but far too often I get carried away with my own. Finally, I'm entering some original poetry in a contest again. Thanks for the opportunity and inspiration @hopehuggs!


WAVES

THE HEARTBEAT OF THE OCEAN


When I’m in the sea, I no longer feel like a slave.

I’m free and I’m floating, just riding the wave.

My burdens I lay down, I feel weightless,

Embraced by the smooth, sweet, salty caress.


help me revive - help me survive


The sea, the salt, the sun, the sand…

Bless me in ways that I’ve never planned.

I’m swayed and rocked, lifted off my feet,

By the pulse of the sea, the ocean’s heartbeat.


help me survive - help me revive


When the world gets me down, and I look for peace,

Desperately seeking for a sweet release,

A chance to forget, to be careless and free,

Deep in the sea is where I need to be!


help me revive - help me survive

help me survive - help me revive


I hope that you enjoyed my entry, and if you want to give @papa-pepper some competition, just click the link below for the official contest post from @hopehuggs, and maybe even follow her to keep up to date on the contests and winners!

https://steemit.com/poetry/@hopehuggs/please-enter-runaway-rhymes-competition-2-brave-the-wave


The cover photo is of @papa-pepper and one of his @little-peppers, Pinkie-Pepper, at the Gulf of Mexico in 2012.


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

can't wait for the weather to warm up so i can hit the beach

Nothing beats teh energy of the ocean. All about the sound, the ions in the air, and the energy we feel. It is a magnet.

Agreed, excellent energy there! Gotta get back!

Thanks very much!

Thank you for entering. On Friday I was wondering if there was going to only be one entry!

Your poem is awesome. Reading quite a few brilliant entries today. It's exciting.

Going to be another hard decision Monday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70