A role model Steemian - @gogogadgetupvote

in #rolemodel7 years ago

This is a contest by @anomadsoul check it out!

This is @gogogadgetupvote.
Screenshot_1.png

Ever since I followed him I didn't see one moment where he didn't help minnows and everyone else but himself. He even engaged in flaging against unjustice altought his steem power isn't whale like.
I believe he is perfect for this delegation because as seen below, he does what most people don't, takes care newcomers who are possible Einsteins coming to steemit and all of us don't pay enough attention to introduceyourself.

Screenshot_2.png

For 33 days he has daily #introduceyourself contests.
This contest is about rewarding people who aren't properly rewarded on their introduceyourself post, and the people who submit their introduceyourself posts, but their posts have to meet some criteria.

Rewards for people who submitted the 3 best introduceyourself posts on his daily bounty post are upvote (50,75,100%) .
Rewards for #introduceyourself newcomers that won by being submitted by others get a resteem and a nice upvote. :)

@gogogadgetupvote -
"Everyday I will reward up to 3 users for sending me links to #introduceyourself posts. As well as Upvote and Resteem the posts that they link me to.

Not just any introduce yourself posts. They will have to meet specific criteria which I will outline in a moment, so you might have to do some looking 👁👁. I do ask that posts be in English or bi-lingual. Not that I don't want to support posts in other languages, but I can't judge if they meet my criteria if I can't read them. Thank you for understanding!"

Screenshot_4.png

On top of that, what else is good to reward, hmmm?
Is knowledge good enough to be rewarded?
Well I definitely think it is, and as seen below, we share the opinion.

Screenshot_5.png

This contest runs mostly on did you know facts, but not just facts, it's did you know places and did you know organisms and bacterias and planktons and what not, it's mindblowing what you can find on all of his posts in the comments from fellow steemians. Top 3 best did you know that he didn't know already get (50,75,100%) upvote

@gogogadgetupvote -
"Tell me Something I Don't Know.
Leave me a meaningful comment below with a random bit of trivia knowledge (if you don't know what a meaningful comment is, make sure you read the post by @ogochuckwu linked at the bottom of this post). It doesn't have to be the most fantastic bit of knowledge, it just has to be true. "

He is @gogogadgetupvote and he is always on duty!

Stay positive and spread those good vibes!<3 love from @positivity420

Sort:  

I totally second this nomination. @gogogadgetupvote is a greast steemian very deserving. He does amazing things for us redfish. Finding newbies and find fun things to learn. Great idea nominating him @positivity420, perfect role model!

I love that you see him very fit for the nomination :) It feels wrong to me to say more words than all the comments between him and I and this post, all that has been said is as is and I couldn't wish more that he wins the delegation. :)

If you can type up an entry before tomorrow night, you can submit your own nomination for me. I am sure that having multiple people posting about me couldn't hurt!
https://steemit.com/rolemodel/@anomadsoul/contest-a-role-model-steemian-2-000-steem-power-delegation-as-prize
There is a link to the contest. You can submit an entry yourself, or drop a reply to the comments there. @artaddict also submitted an entry nominating me. I am truly grateful for you guys and your support!

If I get my current post finished I will defiantly write another one up for you myself

Yes it would be good to have couple more posts for your nomination, at the moment it's 3 but I'm sure it will be atleast 6-7, because many didn't even see the contest post to know what it's all about.

I'm guessing tomorrow night is about now. Sorry been hanging with my cute nephew. They head home on Wednesday and I have to work tomorrow. 😭

I can personally testify to the selflessness of @gogogadgetupvote! He has been tremendously helpful to me as a newer person on Steemit. He is diligently seeking new profiles to promote ALL THE TIME to help folks get warmed up to the platform. He has become one of what I consider an actual friend here.

In life real friends are hard to come by. I was thankful to have met him and he has done some wonderful things with what little delegated power he has been a steward over! I would love to see him get more power in his votes to help spread the love even more around! I woke up to this post and had to chime in with my two cents! I wanted to share my good vibes and Love for Gadget and his role here in the community! Steem On My Friends!

This is awesome man :) One more person came by in the comments and again he helped you as a newcomer... I can't thank him enough for all the help to all the people here...

In real life friends and online friends are very different things, because we can't pysichly see each other often if we live across the planet, let alone grab a drink or something. But a friend is a friend, and he definitely is my friend. Thank you for the good vibes then @castleberry :)

And your 2 cents - when my upvote was worth 1 cent I also didn't feel good enough to even upvote his post or introduceyourself when I didn't make any difference, but that's when he told me that upvote 1 cent or 100 dollars it's the difference :)

Thanks @positivity420 Agreed whole heatedly I would love to see @gogogadgetupvote get this delegation.

As I have told him before it was him picking up my introduce yourself post that made me feel like steemit could work.

@anomadsoul this guy deserves the support in fact I'm surprised the Stewards of Gordon aren't knocking on his door.

You see this @gogogadgetupvote? Then you tell me you are not somebody special :) I am grateful that he changed the way you look at future (aka steem :D) .

Are stewards of gordon word play for flash gordon? I am not 100% good with english, it's going well but nothing is perfect.

WOW! Thank you so much! I really appreciate your kind words! This is a really beautiful post, and I am grateful for all of the people who support my contests! They wouldn't be what they are without the people participating in them! I am genuinely humbled by your post. I am not really anyone special, I just happened to buy some STEEM when it was fairly cheap (roughly 2000 at about seven cents each) and choose to use it to try and make this a better platform for everyone! I truly believe that Steemit will do to Facebook what Facebook did to Myspace. "What's Myspace?" EXACTLY! I just got lucky and got in early.

In this story that I wrote Lady and the dogs you can see that you are somebody special because you can't change the world but you can change the world of a few day throughout day, by also helping yourself and growing in better version of yourself. And I agree, facebook will try to bring crypto in the game but I personally don't believe they will suceed because it was made for ads and messages

Yes, another @gogogadgetupvote nomination :).

Thumbs up for the nomination @positivity420 👍 👍 👍

He is a good guy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40