Lady and the dogs - ORIGINAL fictional story with a lesson

in #story7 years ago

Original fictional story about how much impact we can have for other beings

For the last couple of years, once a month I took a walk through a nearby forest. Everytime I went I saw a lady feeding a pack of wanderer dogs, sometimes she cleaned their ears or just pet them. I couldn't help myself and my curiosity so one time I asked her:

„Excuse me lady, I couldn't help but notice you've been taking care of these dogs for a while now, and my curiosity is through the roof, would you mind explaining why are you taking care of them?“

The lady looked at me, she was quiet for a minute and said:

„They are wanderer dogs, they don't have fingers so I clean their ears so they wouldn't have any infection, I pet them because nobody would give them affection and I feed them so they do not have to hunt rabbits that wander around the woods.“

I sighed and said:

„Okay I understand you are a kind lady with a very big heart, but there are so many wanderer dogs that die each day, there are so many dogs that are being skinned alive for meals. Your time could be well spent in a job or voluntaring at a nursing home...How will your actions for these dogs make a difference?“

The lady smiled at me like this was my first day on earth and answered:

„Child, if these dogs could talk in our language, they would tell you I made all the difference in the world.“

wood-3041392_960_720.jpg
source

Sort:  

Great lesson. Never know your full impact on someone. Enjoyed

Indeed, actions we do go unnoticed for most of the time, but some of our deeds can be life changing for others - good or bad changes, we shall not know until we die and get a recap of our lives...

Cool and wonderfull story with a strong message. I like it!

It really is, thanks man.

I forgot to ask if you can maybe check my profile :) I have only 2 posts 'cuz I'm newbie. Maybe you will be intereted in my introduction post. I'm from Serbia :)

Yeah sure :D Welcome friend!

Wounderful and interesting story. Great moral lesson for the life.

It truly is, who understand the story understands life, atleast in my opinion hehe.

Sad but very inspirational story.

Yh, I didn't think of a way to make pretty version of the story... I had only inspiraiton for this version haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69