Why do I want to go to Steem Fest? Help me fund my trip!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

gotosteemfest.jpg

Why I Will Attend @STEEMFest 4 in Bangkok, Thailand

Help Fund My Trip with Upvotes!

The Road To @STEEMFest


There is a saying, that the hungry dog pulls the sled the hardest. This comes from the history of dog sled pulling, that when a dog is hungry and it knows there is food ahead, it will pull the sled faster and harder than all the others. Today, I am a hungry dog.

October will be my 1-year steem Birthday. During this year I went from lowly plankton to a middle-class Dolphin and I hope One-day, birth into a giving Orca. But also this year, I lost my company, had to move and am in the process of setting up a new digital life of travel. Pretty much all the savings I have, like all of them... are now vested into the Steem Blockchain. Why? Because I believe in it! Steem has wicked potential and I can see it doing many great things.

So why Steem fest?

  1. I want to document the fest with great photos and try to capture the energy, community, and events around this historic gathering.
  2. I am so freaking invested into steem, that I want to meet the movers and shakers on the block. I want to connect and see the smiles that belong to the thumbs of those who upvoted my content.
  3. Bangkok! I was there once before and it was a fantastic time. The idea of traveling to SE Asia again, but this time with other content producers... it's just one of them once in a lifetime things that you must do.

The goal:

I estimate my total cost to make this adventure happen to be around $1,000 USD, or at the current Steem price of $0.19 - around $5k in steem. Not too bad, not too great... lol .

If I could raise even just a bit of this, funds to cover the ticket in and perhaps the place to stay we are good to go!

Or even I am happy to barter services!! Hey @blocktrades and @anomadsoul - happy to do photography at the fest in exchange for a ticket or a room (or both?)! - See some of my photos on Instagram here: https://www.instagram.com/roamingsparrow/ - hit me up if you are interested!!

It is a road for sure that I am sure will have more ups and downs, but with the HF coming up, the price back on the rise, and momentum growing, there is only one thing to do now. Time to pull that sled even harder now and make it to the fest!

  • What are your thoughts?
  • You going?

Original post here:
https://steemit.com/roadtosteemfest/@anomadsoul/the-road-to-steem-fest-or-funding-thanks-to-hf-21

Sort:  

If you made it in such a short time from nothing to a dolhin you have your funds already.

I know many hungry dogs who pull the sled way harder as big fishes do and no one notices them. That is what concerns me way more as you going to steemfest, to be honest.

Steemfest is luxury especially if I hear the prices for the tickets asked (and you need a hotel) there are here trying to scratch a bowl of rice or beans together.

I don't think you need me to achieve your dreams you came this far without me. Others do, those who still believe Steemit is appreciating good content.

I wish you a great trip and stay at the Steemfest. Happy Sunday.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Thank you jacuzzi! You've just received an upvote of 22% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This post had received 23.14% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Thank you jacuzzi! You've just received an upvote of 34% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Here is the 3rd 100% vote from me! I wish you much luck and keep us posted on your Steem journey!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@cindyartrz you are a ray of sunshine. :D Thank you! Just returned the favor. 3 x 100% votes on your uplifting posts as well. Thank you for all the support, its people like you who give me the strength to keep doing.

Well now, don’t forget your upvotes were won in my 3-month Anniversary contest! Thank you for dropping by and your votes. Working on some more ways to support Plankton community, because Planktons Rock! 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @jacuzzi, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97