BOTH ENDS OF THE CANDLE

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)


Here was my last day before heading to Steemfest...we had an all day Halloween Market followed by a costume party with multiple DJ’s. The following morning i was on a bus at 4:30 am....so i just pulled an all nighter. Little sleep would become a theme of this 15 day adventure to Krakow, Poland. To much cool stuff and wild folks to meet in place of sleep. It all seemed a hyper speed blur of experiences that I’m sure to be absorbing for weeks to come. The whole journey ended with a road trip back to the Netherlands followed by a day of travel to arrive back to Guatemala and the largest show of our season so far with Dr. NATIVO.

I used music by Dr. NATIVO
And 2 polish rock bands.
The first band called Turbo was classic rock... song called ‘Doroste Dzieci’ (the lead singer in the YouTube video for this song is hilarious.)
The second band is called Strachy Na Lachy .... song ‘Pila Tango’


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Whoop Whoooop that was fast lol :D I played it back with 50% speed and even that was extremely fast ^^

Thanks for sharing this round house kick!

Yeah. I will go back to all that footage for closer slow down looks at various days. In this case I just put it all in. Over 40 mins of footage crunched to 45 seconds. I was after the feeling of being overwhelming / over stimulation

Posted using Partiko iOS

yeah this came feeling came through the video man. extremely ADHD feeling.

esas guatemaltecas 😍😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Muévete culo!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That Dr Nativo sounded great. I love that kinda music. Nice find on the garage sale too man!

Yeah.. that dude is a showman. We have still not hit the full season. A few years back he did our New Years Show. It was crazy packed and he had the audience eating out of his hand. He is by far one of my favorite bands to have here! Yeah and that garage sale was a sweet score!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Realy cool cuts. I had the feeling of flashing whole SteemFest in front of my eyes again. Well done. :)

so dope! damn dude, looks like you throw one hell of a party. Can't wait to check one out in person!

What a song,, my feet are dancing,, good choice man,,,

Posted using Partiko Android

Kazik ;D I can see inside of hostel there ;p im slowly getting pumped ;p

Hey Man!

It felt like a movie and I thoroughly enjoyed it!!

I truly appreciate your professional touch on all the contents you put out here on Dtube!

I'm gonna bring some gift to you on my way to Mexico next Feb! Guatemala is calling me.lol

Thanks Nathan. I appreciate your kind words and support. Yeah February is not far away... will be great to re unite with some characters of steemfest. @flauwy and @illucifer are heading this way just before arnarchapolco too. We should all coordinate!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You deserve all the support because you're such amazing talented creator and a great person Brain!!

I would love to coordinate with you awesome people and within couple of weeks I'll be in touch with each organise another epic adventure :)

Hope you're having a great day buddy!!

Congratulations @buttcoins! You received a personal award!

Thank you for your participation in the "Meet The Steemians" contest in Kraków. We hope you enjoyed it and made lots of new friends. See you at SteemFest4!

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00