Operation SteemPoke - I'll reward you to "poke" and reward someone else (Steem Power reward for small task)

in #rewards8 years ago (edited)

I have a list of steemit users who have stopped posting for whatever reason or another and decided I am going to attempt to attract some of them back, or blow up their phone, one of the two... This is my own personal list made up of friends and authors I enjoyed. Today's Operation SteemPoke will target @bidnat

(Source)


For you it will mean I will be browsing your posts to check if you completed the task correctly, and upvoting any posts I like old and new. Anything that really catches my eye will get resteemed, maybe not on my account but I will see it gets resteemed... plus the pay... 

I am willing to pay 0.05 SP (or more for extra rewards) each for a few seconds of your time and a few clicks of the mouse, with a possibility of double reward. It will be really easy and will bring joy to someone who may be thinking about giving up on steemit for other things. 


In order to qualify for the reward you must have at least 10 followers, upvote and resteem this post, then upvote and resteem any 1 post authored by @bidnat. It can be any of the posts, I know he doesn't have that many to choose from but try and pick one you would have upvoted anyways. Then comment below that you have completed the task and within 24 hours I will send you 0.05 Steem Power. Upvote other of @bidnats posts after picking the one you want to resteem, and get another 0.01 SP per upvote. He has 9 posts to choose from.

 To qualify for double rewards today you can upvote and resteem this post, it will be paying for some or all of the rewards given out here. With double rewards factored in you can get a total of 0.26 SP each today!


So why am I doing this, well I know some of the people on the list are using the esteem mobile app, and will receive a notification of every upvote, comment and resteem... Flooding their phone with notifications giving them little choice but to come onto steemit and see what the hell is going on. I try to explain to him that he doesn't post enough, comment enough or give things a chance to happen. Maybe I can force something to happen so he can see it doesn't take a whale to get things done on steemit. 


I sent @bidnat this today referring to his steem power numbers and post count....

(Source)


I think the next target from the list will be @steemradio, I miss their posts.


If this post makes over $10 in rewards, the rewards paid out for completing the task will increase, along with the rewards for the next task. DON'T FORGET TO COMMENT THAT YOU FINISHED THE TASK IF YOU WANT A REWARD!! Let me know to scan for extra votes if you voted on some of his other posts so I don't miss anything in the payout. 

This will all be done manually so if I make a mistake just let me know and I'll fix it.

(Up to 2000 completions of this task can be covered by my zcash balance if needed, after 2000 completions or 72 hours after this post rewards will no longer be offered)


Sort:  

The 1st round of payouts have completed... Only 2 takers, another 2 days left to get in on the task.
payout1

Good idea. I upvoted and resteemed this.

I also upvoted and resteemed https://steemit.com/steemit/@bidnat/the-way-of-the-dodo which is about the value of comments, and I commented there as well.

I look forward to your next poke post!

Thank you @kenny-crane, as the second person to complete the task you qualify for an extra reward of 0.1 Steem Power on top of your task reward. I'll be doing the 1st round of payouts for this in the morning.

Great idea! Just don't poke the bear.

Thanks @donkeypong, you are like one of my steemit heroes.... So this comment coming from you has me beaming ear to ear

Thanks a bunch! Good luck with your next poker game, I'm cheering for you.

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 10 Nov 2016 - 21:30 UTC

Operation SteemPoke - I'll reward you to "poke" and reward someone else (Steem Power reward for small task)

steemit.com/rewards/@d3nv3… / https://t.co/UcDnDRwfLr

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I am still grinning about this idea, I cannot wipe the smile off my face.........this wording you wrote also caught my eye, it is how my mind works also: ..." then upvote and resteem any 1 post authored by @bidnat. It can be any of the posts, I know he doesn't have that many to choose from but try and pick one you would have upvoted anyways. "

-- So I have already obv. RS and UV this post, I don't even care about the rewards or resteeming or helping me, even though I could use the help. I think this is a heart-right post thing to do. #SteemPoke baby. Doooo it!!

I am going to his page now and share/UV his posts for you!!!

Awesome, thanks.
I plan on doing the next one up tomorrow at some point.
I'll tally the votes and send over the 3rd to finish reward. Just waiting for a break in the UFC fights.
Also started following you. Thanks again.

I see some people that follow me / I follow them in my feed resteeming your friend's stuff now too. @smysullivan is one of them -- we discussed these things at length last nite TBH!!! So your plan is really working I can attest to that.

I'll hit ya up with max reward + for all your efforts man... Thanks a bunch @bidnat will be lovin it.

I could not comment on this one sadly but I voted up your comments, I could not RS either...... I liked it maybe the best out of all his posts! I am east of Toronto, he is in Nova Scotia. I came up w the #Canadastan tag months ago with my activism lol. I think you had a good idea and TY also for the help and support - we all need some. --- https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bidnat/a-headbanging-gamer-joins-steem

Thanks a lot! Help and comments and RS and UV always helps us all!

I followed you right as soon as I saw your post, again, great idea.

I've resteemed and upvoted as per your post. Great idea, will be following you and helping out, as just a newbie myself it is awesome to help out others who might get discouraged. This is such a great platform and the more happy people, the merrier!

You were the only to opt for the double reward.
Thanks for spreading the word and giving @bidnat some attention. He needed a steemit morale boost the other day and this worked. Next #SteemPoke is tomorrow

I love this idea, is this still open? LOL. I came to chat with @donkeypong about something and found his RS of this post and I did LOL and then read it. Beauty.

yup another 12 or so hours left... give or take some amount I dont know cuz I didn't check

OK, I think I remembered to tag you in them all so far. I was off here for about a month like the reasons you listed so I hope to keep learning and growing and helping others, so I related.

Thank you @stranger27, you will receive a bonus reward of 0.5 SP for being the 1st to complete the task when payout is processed.

Just completed thank you, hope your idea will keep people from leaving SteemIt. I also UV and resteemed this post.

Thanks, payment of 0.15 SP sent

Are you going to keep this going? I like the idea!

Next one will be tomorrow targeting @steemradio

Cool I followed you and will be looking forward to it!

Wow, good stuff everyone. You got your cookies already buddy? Nice!! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54