A Headbanging Gamer Joins Steem

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians!

My name is Raymond and I'm quickly starting to see the potential of Steem in my life.


I'm 25, from Nova Scotia, Canada, and I've lived here my whole life.  I spend a lot of my time listening to and playing music, and playing video games, exploring comedy in whatever form I see it or want to try it in, and staying active through working out and playing sports casually.  I love all genres of music to varying degrees, but my favourite is Metal.  


Even though I've been stuck in Eastern Canada, I've had quite a storied upbringing.  I've lived most of my life on hard times, and I've only just recently started doing better for myself.  Being so close to the ground for most of my life has brought me into contact with people of all kinds. My brain works in a way that it thinks it must analyze EVERYTHING, break it down into it's base components and try to understand it. Not being content to simply pass by them, I try to empathize with everyone I meet, figure out how they think and why they do what they do.


Forcing myself to think so many different ways, paired with my love of comedy, has enabled me to talk about almost any subject comfortably.  Subjects that some would avoid like the plague I can talk about without hesitation.  


I will use my Steem to talk about us as humans, music, video games, and comedy.  Most importantly I would like to use this as a platform to ask thought provoking questions and hopefully start dialogue and intrigue among the Steem community about the subjects I talk about, and the topics I can't discuss with the people in my life physically.  I look forward to the things people have to say in the comments on my posts.  Just please remember to be respectful to your fellow Steemians when commenting on my posts.


To finish, who doesn't love a good quote?


"We are fools to make war with our brothers in arms"

- Mark Knopfler


EDIT - Posted my verification through Imgur, didn't work.  tried again with TinyPic

Sort:  

Welcome Bidnat. I'm glad you joined up. Meow we can take our RL antics and share them on the blockchain to be stored forever

Welcome to the community!

Delighted to have you here with us!

He who will not economize will have to agonize.

What will you never do?

Interesting post. Well done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80