Is It Possible To Write A Steemit Post Or Engage In Steemit Without Anticipating Steemit Reward?

in #reward7 years ago

Like every other Steemit member (or at least that's what I think) I am excited to join the community and start posting in order to receive some steemit reward. But is that all that we've come here to do, can we engage and take part in creating a vibrant community without doing so for the coins?

I'm a very very small YouTuber who doesn't have a successful channel because I never really started YouTube because I loved making videos. Sure I enjoy editing videos, but i've found it hard to do a YouTube video in the last 6 months because i've just not found the drive to continue.

I am very excited to be a steemit member, mainly because of the opportunity to earn some steemit coins after taking part in the community, but like my halted YouTube career i'm here wondering if i'll just take part for the purpose of making a few bucks, then stop trying when I get bored.

If i'm here for the coins, will I leave just because i'm unsuccessful in earning steemit coins? From your time here on steemit, have you found a stronger reason to remain a part of the community? Sure it's a win win if you enjoy taking part and earn some coins in the process, but since it's not possible for every steemit member to be on top, will the guys on the bottom simply leave causing this community to eventually fail?

Just a few random thoughts that I decided to add to my first steemit post.

What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

I'm new too, I'm sort off looking at it like facebook but with bonuses lol

Congratulations @devon1080! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @devon1080! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47