Caleb's Kola - Soda Review

in #review6 years ago

20180224-DSC_0234.jpg

Caleb's Kola

Soda Review

Caleb's Kola is fair-trade, 'craft' soda created by Pepsi Co. to honor original Pepsi founder Caleb Bradham. It uses real cane sugar, kola nut extract from Africa and a blend of spices and citrus notes to create a flavorful cola unlike the popular brands you see on the market. I recently picked up a bottle of Caleb's Kola when I was shopping for a Moxie at the The Soda Emporium thanks to a recommendation from @cheapogroovo.

333333.png
20180224-DSC_0229.jpg

The Bottle

The soda came in a 10 fluid ounce glass bottle. I did not notice how small it was until I was finished drinking and wondering where it went. For instance, a typical can of soda is 12 fluid ounces, therefore this glass had 2 ounces less. It sure didn't look it from the outside. As you can see below, the bottle is just as tall as any ordinary soda bottle.

20180224-DSC_0232.jpg

333333.png

The Soda

When I poured Caleb's Kola into a glass I noticed it was a bit lighter in color than Pepsi or Coca Cola. At first sip I realized it was very distinct. The bit of added citrus flavor leaves a pleasant after taste. Much of the soda in the United States is sweetened with high-fructose corn syrup. Due to the un-refined cane sugar used in this soda, it did not have a thick syrupy taste. There was plenty of carbonation in Caleb's Kola and when I poured it over ice a nice foamy head was formed. Overall it was much better than normal Pepsi or Coca Cola. You can definitely taste the difference in quality ingredients.

20180224-DSC_0238.jpg

333333.png

Caleb's Kola Website:

http://calebskola.com/

More Soda Reviewed by @jeffjagoe:

Moxie - Original Elixir
Bundaberg - Ginger Beer

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

hi greetings friend @jeffjagoe I hope you are good, this drink looks amazing, I also like the soda here in venezuela there are different types, flavors, colors, good the color depends on the taste. First time I see another black kola drink that is not pepsi cola or coca cola, when explaining what the drink is made of, it is unquestionably unique and the taste must also be special since you say it is sweetened with syrup. corn. Really amazing, I call my attention a lot of insurance you enjoyed it.

Thanks for the support man, Love your feed just started following!

Thanks my friend! Glad you enjoy, I'm lovin' your photography!

wow....amazing foodphotography .
i appreciate photography...

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.25
Server time: 21:17:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 482.00/200.00
Total Photos: 78
Total comments: 40
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I would murder a bottle of that right now. Looks damn nice and the review is solid too. Seems just up my alley

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58871.01
ETH 2682.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50