Bundaberg - Ginger Beer - Soda Review

in #review6 years ago

20180213-DSC_0959.jpg

Bundaberg - Ginger Beer

Soda Review

Bundaberg is an Australian soft-drink company founded in 1960 by the Fleming Family in Bundaberg, Queensland. I recently picked up a bottle of Bundaberg's Ginger Beer when I was shopping for a Moxie at the The Soda Emporium thanks to a recommendation from @cheapogroovo. I love Ginger Ale and a craft soda made with real ginger-root sounded absolutely delicious.

20180213-DSC_0960.jpg

The Bundaberg Ginger Beer came in a funky little 12.7 fluid oz. barrel bottle. I liked it. We don't get soda bottles shaped like this in America very often. In the bottom left hand corner of the label it says the beer takes 3 days to craft. After inverting the soda bottle I decided to pop it open.

The top was a pull-off tab as seen below. It provided some valuable life advice.

20180213-DSC_0962.jpg

I poured the Bundaberg Ginger Beer over a few cubes of ice. It was fizzy as can be. As the bubbles faded away, the cloudy lime-like color of the soda began to show. At first sip I was thoroughly impressed. A strong ginger flavor with a perfect carbonated sensation. The after taste was probably my favorite part. It left me craving more. The slight burning tingle of the ginger root lets you know this is made with the real stuff. Unfortunately Bundaberg soft drinks are hard to find in a convenience store where I live. But I certainly plan to get more shipped from The Soda Emporium in the future!

20180213-DSC_0963.jpg

333333.png

Bundaberg Website: https://www.bundaberg.com/en-us/brew/ginger-beer/

More Soda Reviewed by @jeffjagoe:

Moxie - Original Elixir

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

There is some difference between ginger ale (which we also get here and is much more commonly used as a mixer for cocktails - try a good spiced rum and ginger) and this ginger beer.
Really, any ginger beer drinker in australia will be drinking this. Nothing else is worth your time.
I have toured the factory. Its impressive. All natural aussie ginger mate

Can I drink a ginger beer with you? :D

Of course, come visit :)

I think it's a unique drink, here in my country there are only common flavors like tail, grape, etc.

wow ! Nice soft-drink . Really this is very delicious.

Is it a soft drink? I thought it was beer, I had never heard a ginger ale so much is its flavor?

Yes this is a non-alcoholic soft-drink not beer. It is called Ginger Ale or Ginger Beer, it's a soda made with real ginger root. It's delicious!

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42