Moxie - Original Elixir - Soda Review

in #review6 years ago

20180212-DSC_0192.jpg

Moxie - Original Elixir

Soda Review

Throughout my time on STEEM I've posted reviews of restaurants, video games, phones and many different beers. Today I am going to begin reviewing sodas, thanks to some inspiration from @cheapogroovo! During the Super Bowl last week, @cheapogroovo was talking about drinking 'Moxie' while millions of Americans were drinking Coca-Cola and Pepsi instead. I never heard of Moxie before, but the description from @cheapogroovo was interesting. See @cheapogroovo's post here: https://steemit.com/beverages/@cheapogroovo/100s-of-millions-will-be-drinking-coke-and-pepsi-i-ve-got-my-moxie-on

I decided to buy some Moxie from The Soda Emporium and it finally arrived. Moxie is one of the oldest manufactured soft-drinks in the United States. It was created around 1876 by Dr. Augustin Thompson as a patent medicine called "Moxie Nerve Food". Thompson claimed Moxie aided with "paralysis, softening of the brain, nervousness, and insomnia". Soda water was added to the 'Moxie Nerve Food' to create the Moxie beverage.

20180212-DSC_0197.jpg

I poured the Moxie over a few ice cubes. At first sip I thought it tasted like cough syrup, but after a couple more I became accustomed to it's distinct flavor. This label isn't kidding when it says 'Distinctively Different'. The 'Moxie' is not like a Cola or a Root Beer, if anything it's like the best of both worlds. It smelt kind of like licorice, but the overall strength of the flavor seemed to fade as the drink went down. It was delicious and unique to say the least. I'm glad I got to try one of the oldest sodas in America. Thanks for the recommendation @cheapogroovo!

20180212-DSC_0194.jpg

333333.png

Moxie Website: https://drinkmoxie.com/

Learn More About Moxie: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moxie

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

I am a rare aussie that loves rootbeer and doc pepper. I need me a case of Moxie stat!

They might ship to AUS. I got these shipped from here https://soda-emporium.com/

Now that you say Dr.Pepper I realized that the Moxie reminds me a lot of the Doc

Dude i love doc pepper. It is the king of all sodas that i have tried

LOL MOXIE! We used to dare eachother to drink that stuff at camp as kids we thought it was the most awful thing on earth, wonder if id like it now as an adult 'Distinctively Different' is the PERFECT term indeed!

Taste like cough syrup, my kids will never like moxie. hehehe. When you say "best of both worlds" is it bad, bad.... hehehe... Good experience. Have a great day...

I thought it was good!

wow beverage is very tasty. especially if when gathering more very comfortable

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.25
Server time: 01:59:07
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 400.90/200.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26