Today I got one more achievment - 50 more reputation on 19th day on #Steemit

in #reputation7 years ago (edited)

and I would like to share with you how to build a reputation.what is it? it's tiny number right of your login name, by default given as 25

If you a newbie or a minnow, as me, you probably don't get a lot of votes under posts, but you can monitor HOT, Trending or New posts and:

  • engage with author or commentators
  • ask questions
  • make funny comments;
  • argue with an author or post your own point of view

Please, don't spam posts with: "I follow you, you must follow me". Do believe everyone hates that sort of comments

The rule for growing reputation is simple

  • every time, then you get upvote (on your post or comment) from a person with bigger than your reputation, your reputation grows.
  • if you get an upvote from somebody with the same or lower reputation, your reputation is not changed.
  • if you get a downvote (doesn't matter from whom), your reputation is downed


gif source

So for growing reputation, you should get upvotes from bigger bros. Use your creativity to find a way to grow. I know you would manage to do this better than me

Sort:  

Thanks for the info. I am trying to understand how chatting works in terms of how it affects reputation and earnings, do you perhaps know?

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you!

I follow you, you must follow me.

Thank you for the joke :)

This post have been Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Follow, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment us when ever you can.
This message come up when you use #whalepower Tag.
@bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks Curator for #whalepower Tag
#whalepower Tag - Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Click to Read

thank you @bullionstackers!

I appreciate your help

Thanks for the great tip!! Ive been wondering about that and how exactly to grow my number. Appreciate you taking the time to do the write up. I'm at 39 in two weeks so I hope it will grow steadily as I put out great contact and attract those who find it valuable.

actually, I didn't grow my numbers intentionally, especially I don't know how to use them.

I got this info from a whale in private chat. I was curious how those numbers calculated and changed.
I thought it's based on posts quantity and downvotes.

Interesting....

VERY interesting thanks so much for sharing!!

Congrats @allfabeta. Nice article

thank you!

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Allfa beta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67