5 Ways to Silence Auditory Hallucinations

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

5 Ways to Silence Auditory Hallucinations

My auditory hallucinations started a year after my mother died in 2006.

I had just relocated from my large old residential flat to a new location still in the same area where I live in a small flat (in a more quiet area), today.

I was hearing voices of dead people and of people that I had not heard from in many years.

But, I also realised that some of the things the voices were telling me, were to come true (not to be disclosed here on Steem)...and when the time came, I had to deal with the problems that came to me.

Back in 2006, My older step-sister and her daughter took me to the mental section of the local hospital and the psychology doctor told me that it was coke! I do not take coke nor do I take weed. This the psychology doctor administer to me some psychotic pills to silence the voices.

How I dealt with this psychosis problem, was by much meditation and gradual weening off the psychotic pills over the course of 10 years.

(1) Engage the voices in your head showing interest in the voices. Ask: “Are you inside my head or outside as angels or jinns (Islam's equivalent of angels)?"

Try to have a relationship with this chaotic inner self. Ask the voices within, where are they from or who are they?
Can the voices within become more harmonious from the discordant states or can you stop them?

Do they tell you to do things?

Do you have the strength to ignore them?

(2) In time, you may be able to normalize the hallucination by getting used to the voices in your head, as I did - I write down what the voices were telling me and some the of information from them were very interesting. There are scientifically plausible “reasons for hearing voices,” that can be caused by sleep deprivation, isolation, dehydration and/or starvation, extreme stress, strong thoughts or emotions, fever and illness, and drug/alcohol use.

Ask yourself which of the above reasons may apply to you. Your list of reasons should include the possibility that the voices are real, but only if you experience the voices are telling you things as you may see them in the real world.

(3) You can try coping strategies, such as:

Ignoring the voices by keeping yourself active in what you like doing, such as:

  • Humming or singing a song several times.
  • Listening to music.
  • Reading (forwards and backwards).
  • Talking with your friends and families (be sure they are supportive ones).
  • Exercise daily, if possible.

(4) Taking the medication (supposedly important to include, if you cannot cope the loudness rummaging in your head). But, I have found that Vitamin B and D pills are good for the brain with a healthy diet of abundant vegetables and fruits on a daily basis, really helped me out in the long term.

As a matter of fact, I have been completely off the psychotic medication, since early 2017 and realize that it was afflicted towards me from negative forces within my family circle and among friends - as the old adage goes; you can pick your friends but you cannot pick your family. And I had to cut off the negative people in my life for the better state of mind.

Peace of Mind is the key thing in life, nowadays.

(5) You must work on all the above 4 ways, according to your own bio-rhythmic life, consistently...and religiously to see the results. It worked for me and I hope that it will work for you too.

Onward to Nirvana!

Peace and Blessings to you and yours.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @minibot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @minibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Congratulations @djoules! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @djoules! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you for the honour of awarding me. Much appreciated. I will follow through on your advice. Stay safe, stay healthy, stay in and meditate. Peace & Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37