My Last Date With an American

in #relationships8 years ago (edited)

I was in the line at JC Penny's, the check out girl glanced up at me and gave me a very nice smile, she was a doll, wow! While I was waiting she looked at me again and smiled, I thought I had something going here maybe, when I got to the front I told her, "It's nice to finally meet you!" She smiled again and said, "Nice to meet you too!" She had to like me, right?!?
Then I started talking, I don't know what I was saying, I was babbling like I always do, at one point I told her she should call up the fire chief where I used to work and he could tell her I was a good guy, it's all a nightmarish haze, I just can't talk to girls.
I asked her for her number and she said she couldn't give it out at work but she would take mine, I was amazed at that. She didn't call me for a week and I figured, what's new, I blew it when I opened my mouth, but lo and behold, 3 weeks after I met her, she called me. It was Saturday afternoon and I asked her out for that night, I wanted a date with her so badly, and as soon as possible. She told me she had a Mexican Club Dance at 10 but she could go out with me before that. I told her I'd meet her at the Stratosphere at 7 and take her to dinner at "The Top of the World Restaurant" . I'd been there before, the food was decent and the view was spectacular.
Well I spent a ton on dinner, the bill for our photographs was 220 bucks alone. This is one of them!
I thought we had a pretty good time, I tried my best to be funny, she mostly talked about how great the Mexican Club Dance was going to be and how the men all lined up to dance with her. I can't blame them. At the end of dinner, we stood up and I tried to give her a hug but she put some sort of deft maneuver on me and somehow it wound up being just a handshake.
I texted her that night to see if she got home okay and I texted her the next day but she never texted me back. While we were talking at dinner she told me she worked as a maid part time to supplement her income, she was a single mother with 2 kids. I figured what the hell so a month later I texted her and asked if she would like to clean my apartment, I'd give her 100 bucks for 4 hours of work, she said okay.
I totally cleaned the apartment before she got there, I didn't want her to think I was a slob. When she did get to my place she was pretty much all business, cleaning up what little needed to be cleaned, I tried to talk to her but when I did she always seemed to have to vacuum something. I told her I had some errands to run, (that was true) and that I would pick us up some lunch, this seemed to brighten her up a bit and she told me to go to Roberto's and get her a veggie burrito. I thought to myself, "Okay, she just wants to get the work done, then we can have lunch."
Well I got back a couple of hours later and she was finishing up, she told me she had gotten everything done early and there was nothing left to do so she grabbed the lunch I bought and the hundred bucks and took off. I ate my chicken burrito alone.
The next month I texted her and asked if she wanted to clean my apartment again, she said "Sure!" She came over and I was trying to talk to her over the vacuum when she turned it off and told me nicely, "Don't you have any errands to run or anything?" She said it very sweetly. I just said "Oh yeah, I do." She asked me if I could please give her the hundred before I left so I wouldn't have to rush to get back, she said she would be sure to lock up.
So I took off with nowhere to go, just driving around, finally to save gas I stopped in a parking lot and called up a friend of mine who knew the whole story, I told him that she kicked me out of the apartment and I was in a 7-11 parking lot waiting until she was done so I could go back. We were laughing at what an asshole I was.
A couple of months later I texted her to come over and clean the place again, lol, I couldn't get enough. She texted me back that she had quit doing maid work because she had a new boyfriend who was a cop and he didn't want her to do that anymore. Well, I finally let go, at least she never had to hit me with the vacuum cleaner or anything, but I think she probably wanted to...

Sort:  

You may not have a large volume of work on Steemit, but hell your posts crack me up :)

Lol, thanks, I love the attack banana!!

What did you think was going to happen when you wait a month to text her and then turn it into a business thing?

This is 100% on you, and you're blaming the girl... Who almost certainly thought you just needed a maid and wanted you out of the house because you were hovering over her like a creep.

Lol, I'm not blaming the girl at all!! It was all on me of course, she just didn't like me but I kept on pursuing her because I'm an idiot and couldn't let go! In that last line, I'm just kidding, for sure I took a lot of shit from her and she wasn't a bitch, I was just trying to hang on. Maybe I should remove the last line..

Weird, I thought you did at one point... maybe I got confused by a couple of the comments. (Unless you did remove the last line and that's the one I thought meant you blamed her I guess?)

Not sure if she did/didn't like you, maybe not since she gave a handshake... but follow up right away next time. Not a month later, and for FSM's sake don't pay her money to see you! :)

I did remove the confusing last line. BUT I texted her twice that same night and the next day after our date, she just didn't like me but I couldn't take a hint. And YES, I was basically paying her to see me, I was a pathetic loser, no other way to put it!

Great story, loved it. Women do that to men, but at least you tried.

Fuck I can't believe the stuff I went though with women, what a sap, lol :)

I have had those kind of encounters and they suck, as my Grandpa always said, "If it don't kill you outright, it will make you stronger." Maybe it's not wise to mistake attraction for serious interest. As it turned out, unfortunately, you did take a lot of shit from this woman.

Lol, for sure!!

I knew I was gonna enjoy reading your stories after I read your intro post. I really hope you stick with Steemit man, I'll most likely be upvoting everything you post.

Thanks Dexter, really glad you enjoyed it!

Hey Man! Enjoyed reading the story; here's a tip: When going from paragraph to paragraph could you press enter one time because it seems all of it is crammed together! All in all, great job with the blog!

Thanks for the hint, I was thinking it looked all crammed together and I didn't like the way it looked, I'll do that next blog for sure!

@rockyromano - darn! you let this one go?
You should have been clear all the way through man. Never ever make a woman clean your house even if its clean. You were sending her the wrong message. You should have just dated her - took her out and ask what she likes and do that with her (but only if you like it). You just pushed her away making her clean your place even if its clean. It's like saying - I like you and this is what you'll be doing if you become my gal - which smart looking pretty woman like that would like it? It's like looking down on her man.
I feel for you and I hope you catch the next one pretty soon. Just go straight to the point, date the girl, pay the 1st date, flirt and score a kiss. But hey, always be a gentleman and a go getter. You should watch The Millionaire Matchmaker - that woman gives good advice- she really does. Good luck.

Hey English, She wouldn't return my texts, I texted her twice right after our date but she never returned them. That's why a month later I texted her to clean my place for 100 bucks, I just wanted to see her again, but she just didn't like me. I solved the problem though, if you read my next blog after this one. :)

@rockyromano I did - I wonder why women seem to push you away. It's not on them you know - it's on you. Peace Rocky

Maaan, even despite your age and probable life experience which I'm am completely unware of, one thing is clear, you need to get your game going, if you still care about getting fulfilling interactions and relationships with females and probably people in general, something like that is just mandatory.
Can imagine that you have seen some "stuff" in your life, but the by way you described this interaction, it's a complete "no-go" path of communicatinon.
Genuine intent is an incredibly important factor in the creation and an ability to maintain a healthy connection with the other person.
Look up for things like the social dynamics in the dating industry as there's enough advise on the market these days.
Don't allow yourself to get socially conditioned and evolve your mindset as much as you can.
Wish you Success !

Thx Light, I'm okay now, solved the problem, I'll talk about it in another post!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

There is so much power in a woman beauty...
but you shall not expect money to five you the power, maybe using your time as power is more efficient with women.
As far as I can tell, as long as you share time, you can have some fun ;) If a woman is too busy for you, it just means she's not interested, in life it's more a matter of choices, you can always find a way if you are into the person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43