Iet's Talk : An Ideal Partner.

in #relationship6 years ago

Hey dear lovelies! How are you all doing today. Today I have thought about relationship, life, marriage, love and all that there is to it. So I decided to come up with something that would be very interactive at the comment box.
37d7ebb1ee621b8a82da0adc9a67f1e4.jpg

I thought to myself that everyone has their plans and how they feel about relationships, love and marriage... yes? Then I came up with the idea of we sharing with each what we feel about these life parameters.

This is just going to be like an exercise. I want you to tell us what you thing a good partner should be like. Mind you, your view is accepted and respected.

It will also be an eye opener for people who are yet to find the kind of partner they want yet. A resteem will be appreciated for others to see. I hope you know that having a good partner is the most important thing anybody can ever ask for.

0e3bd5d9352e4097d9345f2494faec94.jpg

This partner might be your friend, your gist mate, someone you want to spend your life with and so on.

So am going to be putting down below what I think a good partner is in a relationship and what you should put into consideration when choosing one.

Choose right!

b33019680c4cc425b0d5e182e6cac2c8.jpg
Most people call their friends "partner-in-crime". Well this does not mean that they commit crimes together... no. It simply means someone who knows your in and out. Who could and possibly predict your next step.

An ideal and good partner is one who knows you, your flaws, your pain, your good, bad and ugly. This person sees the best in you and tries to help you live them.

Such partner loves you for you and accept what and who that you are. There might be fightings and misunderstanding but after that moment, it ends. This person knows how cranky you can get when hungry, knows how crazy and stupid you can be at times.

Such a person does not judge your actions but help you see your mistakes and correct them, they simply help you through the ocean of doubts and fear. They feel pained when you do and help you stand when you fall. Willing to teach you new things, ideas and ready fo take you to places that would bring you great enlightenment.

A relationship with this person is based on mutual understanding, trust and wisdom. Maturity is involved and good knowledge of why you are together is never forgotten. This person in one word gives you peace! Hahah!!

Am going to be stopping here for today so that I can allow you say what you think your partner should be.

I invite you to a discussion ground at the comments. Feel free to air your view about what you think about this.

what is your definition of an ideal partner?

f7fee6b9d8d86c0bda2b05b11dd25e27.jpg

Looking forward to discussing with you! I remain yours friendly and loyal @gloglo. It's TGIF... yay! So lets make this fun.

Image credit: PINTEREST

Sort:  

My ideal partner will be a lady who is not choking and all over me...

We can be all loved up when we together but she should live her own life while I live mine. Not someone that will be bugging me over every call or someone I talked to.

Be independent, do your own thing and when we back together we refresh the magic.

To me, that's sexy...that's ideal.

Wow! It's so amazing for a guy to think of a lady in this way. I am very glad at this. Some ladies believe that being all clingy and all is a way to keep their man, but you have proven otherwise my friend.

Thank you very much as your comment will be used to make another post and this will be mention that your comment inspired it! Wonderful right? Thank you for your reply.

Go ahead! I will love to read your perspective on that.

I do agree that your partner should be you partner in crime as well. Someone that understands you in and out.
Someone who cares for you and looks out for your interest.
Someone you can love and get love from.
Someone stands by you when you are down and burst your pimples when he can... Lol

I just feel everyone needs someone who takes their matter as their own.

Hahaha bursting pimples when he can- very romantic. Lol.

I love your points girl, I wish you a good life dear.

Thank you @gloglo
I think i already found him.

Expecting more of such discussions

Wow,this is a really interesting post,this is sweet,delicious more than chicken and chips, you have said it all ma.
Marriage is a life affairs and as such its very important to make sure you are with the right person,i mean someone who you can cope with,cos once married,divorce is not an option,and even if its one,you have created a bad name for your self
Well to me and ideal partner is someone that accept you just the way you are,someone that loves you with all your bad and good attititude,someone that can publicly declear his love for you,someone that can stand for you anywhere,someone that compliments you.
An ideal partner should be someone that just stick to you no matter what,someone that you are not afraid to tell your deepest secret to.

Dear @switmag I am happy for your comment. Some partners are still to believe that things must be perfect. An ideal partner should be as wonderful although we shouldn't expect a perfect man you know... haha. But like you said he should be able to stand for you anywhere.

Thank you very much girl. I wish you a wondrrful life.

Hunhun,thanks@gloglo

Oh...!
Next topic
And I just saw that the ladies ave done justice to this especially @switmag...!

Finding the right partner isn't what boys are been thought here in Nigeria, must of us gree up hearing, make money first and love follows which I haven't yet agreed with, but for me I think when the right partner shows up, I would feel it

I think you eill surely feel it. Reminds me of iyanya song- hold on.

I wish you the best dear @camzy.

An ideal partner is one that sees the best in me and supports me totally. One who synchronises in deeds and in thoughts. My beliefs and dreams all embeded in his. I'm glad to say I have such a partner. Thank you @gloglo for a wonderful post.

This is a wonderful description you have given for an ideal partner and I am proud of you. I wish you and your partner a wonderful life dear. Stay awesome and happy weekend.

Thank you so much. Enjoy your weekend too.

Choose Right!
is right...

it's so easy to feel upset about some aspect of my last relationship and then look only for what I was missing in the next one, only to find I have been unfocused on so much else I need as well. I have made poor choices out of reaction to a previous love.

And I agree with other comments; there is no true ideal but there can be pretty close. In my experience women are more emotional than men and can make emotional decisions more often than men. But I have done it too; and that is part of what I consider when making these decisions. Taking time to get to know the person seems so key. No rush.

Everyone fits together differently. Some may not really want a partner, but they want an easier life; but not really willing to do the hard work to make it last. I look for this quality because most people are lazy about relationships; not really willing long term, to do the WORK.

Relationships that last, are hard work. That's just the way it is; every attempting to renew those early feelings is possible but both partners really have to want it.

I could go on and one, but I will say one last thing.. compatibility means listening and taking the time to hear the other. And chances are there is no ideal, just compatible. I don't want to exclude a really great person from being my partner in life, because I'm too much of a perfectionist. Relating as equals, attempting to understand each other, doing the work. That's most of what I need and look for.

Words of wisdom. Really wished you could go on and on but I guess am honoured for having you shed some light on this topic. Thank you very much.

An ideal partner is one that compliments each one other, also supports in achieving each other's goals. An ideal partner should also accept one another's flaws and seeks to make one a better person. Also i think compatibility has a part to play in determining and ensuring both partners synchronize.

Very powerful. Compatibility is key to every relationship. I truly agree.

One that knows I'm not perfect and I know he's not but that's what makes us love each other more.
One that I can tell anything to without fear of judgement.
One that I can't live without.

Awww... lovely. I pray you find tgat "one" dear that is if you are yet to. Wish you a good life.

There should be a clear idea about who to choose as a partner in life. It is good for you to know whether the person with whom you are really emotionally concerned about it. Otherwise it will be paid regularly. Suppose, your boyfriend could not keep it with you. But there is no remorse for this. He does not even care if you have suffered; He is like him. So, he is not very careful about you.If your boyfriend or your boyfriend is lying for no reason because of a lover, then take the decision to take a decision on this boy. Remember, the signs of people who are lying regularly And being told to lie with you means cheating with the relationship.If you are not happy with your happiness and sorrow, your boyfriend can not be equal and every time you are busy with yourself, then understand that you are in love with people who are self-centered. You must be cautious when understanding the matter.

Addiction to ruthless humor:
Be careful, do not bother everyone else or hurt another, such a rude joke is your boyfriend or not. If you see, your boyfriend is just joking someone innocent or enjoying demonic pleasure by killing innocent animals, then make sure your boyfriend is a madman.

@jareen61 dear such a huge one. But if you must choose your partner make sure that he is not toxic. If you feel you have not find that one your heart, it is rather I say to you to wait.

Thank you for your time lovely.

Thank you, I agree with you.

My friend @gloglo, this is a very interesting topic, ideal partner, is there really an ideal partner?
I believe a lot of relationships have crashed because we are looking for the ideal partner or would i say we want to make an ideal partner out of our partners.
I think we should look for a suitable partner rather than an ideal one and by suitable, I mean one who understands you to some extent because i hear people say one who understands you inside and out, one who understands you perfectly, but i beg to differ, there can't be anyone who understands you perfectly because we are humans and very complex, so when we have someone who understands us to some extent I think that is agreeable.
Secondly we should look out for someone who loves us or accepts us for who we are and not what we can offer else when we no longer have that thing, then love grows cold.
We should also accept someone who we can cope with his circle of friends and family. When you are in a relationship with someone especially when it is a serious one you tend to also be in arealationship with his friends and family so also look out for the things you wont tolerate and from the onset show your disapproval if not when you try to put down your feet later on, it creates a very big challenge why did you permit it in the first place if you are not ok with it.
Finally your partner should be able to make sacrifices for you.

This is very wonderful my friend. You have a very rich point here. One thing for sure is there is always someone for everyone. Thank you very much for airing your view on this topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66