You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Iet's Talk : An Ideal Partner.

in #relationship6 years ago

Choose Right!
is right...

it's so easy to feel upset about some aspect of my last relationship and then look only for what I was missing in the next one, only to find I have been unfocused on so much else I need as well. I have made poor choices out of reaction to a previous love.

And I agree with other comments; there is no true ideal but there can be pretty close. In my experience women are more emotional than men and can make emotional decisions more often than men. But I have done it too; and that is part of what I consider when making these decisions. Taking time to get to know the person seems so key. No rush.

Everyone fits together differently. Some may not really want a partner, but they want an easier life; but not really willing to do the hard work to make it last. I look for this quality because most people are lazy about relationships; not really willing long term, to do the WORK.

Relationships that last, are hard work. That's just the way it is; every attempting to renew those early feelings is possible but both partners really have to want it.

I could go on and one, but I will say one last thing.. compatibility means listening and taking the time to hear the other. And chances are there is no ideal, just compatible. I don't want to exclude a really great person from being my partner in life, because I'm too much of a perfectionist. Relating as equals, attempting to understand each other, doing the work. That's most of what I need and look for.

Sort:  

Words of wisdom. Really wished you could go on and on but I guess am honoured for having you shed some light on this topic. Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64