The invisible lady of steemit

in #reflection7 years ago

I joined steemit 61 days ago, I wanted to do this post yesterday but I thought 60 is a perfect number and I'm the odd one. So 61 days seemed just about right. This may seem insignificant. I agree. So do a lot of other things. It has been a rollercoaster ride of learning processes for me. I've written on various subjects, some get downvoted, due to my ignorance of how the system works. Now I know better. But that doesn't change the fact that I am invisible.



Image Source: pixabay.com


Let me explain, I have 457 followers, and I'm following 557. The numbers are odd, so do what is happening to me. I make posts and send and I do not get up to 10 views. I tried to see what the problem was. Eureka! Then it hit me. I am invisible!

This is not the first time that this had happened. I feel lonely too in a crowd. But this is to be expected. I am invisible. So invisible, people around me don't see me and of late I've started not to see them! But steemit is the place of dreams. I believe it's ok to be invisible. At least with invisibility comes lots of advantages.

Some of its advantages are that I can turn my blog into my daily diary. I can write all my secrets here. Why shouldn't I? No one would see it! I'm invisible! So do my blog on steemit. So this is just like a soliloquy. But ain't soliloquies a prelude to something more sinister? Something which I'm sure the psychiatrist would have fun diagnosing. Oh well, if I'm diagnosed to be mental it'll be a thing of joy. After all my grandmother used to tell me there's is joy in madness which only the mad man knows! God bless her wise soul!

I love writing in strange languages that I created. It's called... never mind. It's an invisible language. Why should any sane visible human care for such an absurd thing as an invisible language? So I might start writing in one real soon. It's a hobby I advise anyone able to decipher this write-up to acquire.

I would continue writing later in the day or next year. It doesn't really matter when I do or does it? Do anyone care for the invisible? Do you bother to wonder what the air looks like? Why should you? It is invisible!

For those that were able to see this post, thank you and more power to your elbow for deciphering this invisible post <3

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
The article will be Resteemed by @dropahead Curator - Witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

Additional personal note!

Maybe you would like to consider joining and contributing the group The Unmentionables to make you feel less invisible. 😉😊

This is just a suggestion, free to take or leave, but as well on your disposal for good.

Im already part of the unmentionables thanks for the advice

You are welcome! 🙂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by phunke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I Love it... so mysterious...

Originality. Beautiful and clever way to send message. The message is well copied!

Thanks man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71