Sweet Cornbread~Oven Baked~Southern Style

in #recipes6 years ago


Oven Baked Southern Style Sweet Cornbread
My Recipe :)

2 cups self rising cornmeal
1 1/2 cups of all purpose flour
5 tablespoons of sugar
5 teaspoons of baking powder
1 1/2 tsp of salt
1 tablespoon of butter
4 eggs
2 cups of milk

Substitutions: buttermilk for regular milk or vegetable oil for butter.

A large iron skillet works great, but you can use a 13x9 inch baking pan if you wish.

I learned to make cornbread from watching my Mom when I was young. I added the sugar, baking powder and flour to make my own version. I hope you like!
Thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cornbread is good with every meal in my opinion Lol. Good Stuff!

I've often heard cornbread mentioned on TV but I never knew what it was or how it was made. Thank you for making this video.

Thank-you Shaidon, I am so happy you found it useful. It's pretty good stuff. I grew up with oven baked cornbread and cornbread patties which is like frying in butter in a pan on the stove. Like pancakes, without the syrup :)

Southern cooking at its best :-)

:) Yes, I was raised to cook Southern foods for sure! Your vid reminded me to add green bean cassorole to my Thanksgiving menu :) It's all going to be so good, Lord help me and my waistline during these Holidays! Thanks so much for the support, It really keeps me motivated and feeling more a part of everything. It's a really good experience :)

LOL...Your welcome. I'll give u a resteem too :-) Might not help much because during these times around steem it's mostly just tumbleweeds haha...

Awww, that is so sweet :) I appreciate it either way. Yes, I just keep making vids and hope for the best. Doing my best to learn what I can. It's all good :) Ups and downs I guess in everything. Have a great day!

Congratulations @deepsouthpiddlin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91