Yeah, I know - my last rebus was garbage (The solution of Rebus [ENG] #5)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #rebus8 years ago (edited)

As someone has pointed out in the comment, my last rebus puzzle on Steemit was garbage. Sometimes, no matter how hard you try, your efforts have a poor outcome...

But that can't be said about @beowulfoflegend's effort to solve the puzzle I'm talking about. 😎

The cartoon version of the cat in the picture is Garfield.

Image from Cinema Blend

If we remove "field" from "Garfield", as the instruction tells us, we get "Gar".

The next part of the rebus shows us an image of the badge and the replacement instruction is quite a riddle itself. The replacement should take place in the transcription of the word. The transcription for "badge" is /bædʒ/ and for "garbage" is /ˈɡɑːbɪdʒ/, so if we combine both parts of the rebus we get the answer garbage.

I hope you liked this puzzle, even if garbage is what you ultimately get. 😉 You should also get my sense of humor by now, so I consider you warned. Follow me, if you dare. 😜

My other posts you might be interested in:
Sort:  

I swear I felt like Alan Turing decoding that one.

So you passed the (feel like a) Turing test. 😉

posted in robinhood-links :)

Fun posts! Love the interactive gesture and community engagement. Following and upvoting you.

Thanks! Following you too. 🙂

Any chance of giving prize or reward in your contest? :-)
I do that for my post sometimes.

I give prizes in my contests. 🙂 This post is just explaining the solution - the original contest post is here and the prize was announced in the game rules section:

The winner receives 50% SBD from this post (or 0.75 SBD if the 50% would be less than that)

It's already sent to @beowulfoflegend. 🙂

Thanks, then i've to follow and hope to participate in the pool. :-)

Thanks, following you too. 🙂 Good luck!

You're welcome and thanks for following too. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01