Rebus [ENG] #5 - Contest with SBD to win

in #rebus8 years ago (edited)

Guess the answer for this rebus (game rules below).

 

EDIT: The contest is over. Congratulations to @beowulfoflegend for solving the puzzle! You can still guess for fun or check the answer in the comments.

Game rules:

  • The first person to find the official answer is the winner.
  • The winner receives 50% SBD from this post (or 0.75 SBD if the 50% would be less than that)
  • After 24 hours from the publishing of this post, the game ends and if no one guessed the answer, the prize will be unavailable - you can still guess for fun or click the link that I'll provide to see the answer
  • Resteem this post before its first payout to receive 0.02 SBD - let me know in the comments that you reposted!
  • Good efforts may be rewarded with a special prize
  • Alternative solutions are appreciated and may be rewarded with a special prize, but the official answer is required to become a winner

I'm out of town and didn't get my graphic tablet with me, so this puzzle is assembled from public domain pictures. Read my post What is rebus? - examples that won't hurt you (no more) to learn about rebus puzzles and how to solve them.

Have fun! 😃

Follow me to be sure that you won't miss my next contest!

My other posts you might be interested in:
Sort:  

Is it "garbage?" Garfield (cartoon cat) minus field, badge replaced with "bidge"?

Congrats, you won!!! 😃

The replacement in "badge" is in the transcription, which is /bædʒ/ for "badge" and /ˈɡɑːbɪdʒ/ for "garbage".

Awesome, thank you! I knew reading all those Garfield comic strips would pay off some day.

Yeah, I think that it's just the beginning of monetizing your Garfield knowledge. 😉

aeon...upvoted and resteemd!

Thanks for resteeming! Unfortunately, "aeon" isn't the official answer.

upvote
Reblog

Aesops fables?

Unfortunately, "Aesops fables" isn't the official answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65