STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #20 - SPONSORED BY @TEAMSTEEM & @ADSACTLY - RHYME FOR SBD! WIN PRIZES

in #rapchallenge6 years ago

logo1.png

What is the Rap Challenge?

The Rap Challenge is a bi-weekly Hip-Hop competition for SBD. I launched this initiative to help grow the Hip-Hop community here on SteemIT. There are tons of rappers here and there wasn't a specific contest that gave these MC's a chance to compete against one another. Battling is one of the foundations of Hip-Hop culture so it is only right to have a Hip-Hop battle contest right here on our favorite social media platform. IF YOU ARE A HIP HOP ARTIST ON STEEMIT THEN YOU SHOULD BE PARTICIPATING. LET'S ALL GET TOGETHER AND HELP GROW THE HIP-HOP COMMUNITY ON STEEMIT!




  • Upvote & Resteem this post (support good initiatives)
  • Every 2 Sunday's (2 weeks), I will post 3 new instrumentals for participants.
  • Download the instrumental and record a video of yourself rapping over it.
  • Upload the video and post it here on SteemIT with the first tag as #rapchallenge
  • Post your submission on the rap challenge blog submission post on Friday.
  • Videos no longer than 1 minute long.
  • Raps can be freestyles or written raps.
  • DO NOT alter the instrumental in any way.
    *Video MUST BE SUBMITTED every Friday by 11:59PM (UTC-4:00) (NYC TIME)


Kendrick LamarThe LoxWu-Tang
Swimming PoolsBreathe EasyTriumph
Youtube LinkYoutube LinkYoutube Link



1st place winner = 4 SBD
2nd place winner = 2 SBD
3rd place winner = 1 SBD



SUBMISSIONS

Every Friday i will create a blog post and all the people who are participating in the contest for that week MUST post their submission as a comment onto that post. You guys also can post your video on your own blog, but in order for your submission to be judged, you will need to submit it directly on the blog post. Still post it up on your blog for your followers to see though, and don't forget to use the #rapchallenge tag as the first tag in your post.

logo.png

Sort:  

Incredible as always...

It's time to pick up the STEEM in 2018

Much appreciated @debraycodes 🙏🙏🙏 Youuuu already know..leggo 👊💥

267/5000
Hello brother, excuse my ignorance, but I still have a chance to participate in the contest? The rules have not been completely clear to me, should I publish only on Fridays or between Friday and Friday? once again I apologize if you are upset or my question is unnecessary?

267/5000
Hello brother, excuse my ignorance, but I still have a chance to participate in the contest? The rules have not been completely clear to me, should I publish only on Fridays or between Friday and Friday? once again I apologize if you are upset or my question is unnecessary?

lehgo, daddy needs a new pair of shoes lol
i don't know if I'm doing this right @rondonson, this is my first week participating. lemme know!

#rapchallenge Swimming Pools (remix) | iQ Denim

Step outside to get payment, burger wrappers on pavement
Same streets I caught case in, right across from where we say amen
One to five, you might wonder why I still live in the state I got raised in
Sometimes I think the same but I ain’t got the time to waste in my brain
I got needs and kids
Anyone ask, I plead the fifth
Walking back to that crib I felt in my rib the need to grab heat and clip and didn’t listen
Prelude to a premonition, guess the alcohol was impairing the vision
But in hindsight, if my mind was right, then I probably would’ve seen him reaching in his pocket.
…Face gone.
[…Say sum]
…Would’ve spoke but his chrome's all on my taste buds
Focused on what I’m gonna do, they backing out real slow
If you're from the hood like I’m from the hood, then you probably already know

When they ran out the house, heard 2 or 3 shots on a street where the cops don’t drive
When you get robbed, only drug money gone solve shit
When they rob you, blood money can solve it

Dope man, nice flow. Was a little mess up in the middle where when you rapped it for the video it didn't quite match up. But was really good, no question.

Thanks for the view, critique and support.

The video frame rate was one frame greater than the audio, so it lags behind a few times to catch up with the audio.

I'm not very good with video stuff but I'm learning.

Sweet, looking for more drops in the future man.

woow! genial

You flipped that "Swimming Pools" fam good stuff 🔥🔥🔥

Yo.. Kendrick beat is sick.

Great choices! This week is gonna be dopeeee!

My entrance is late because my internet was gone I arrived today Saturday Sorry I hope you support me this is my dream
https://steemit.com/rapchallenge/@rigual/steemit-rap-challenge-week-20

Soon they will be joining for the next contest more rap friends

Just one instrumental or all 3?

you choose one instrumental. Please check the rules

Lovely... That's my line..rap music

Great Information. Thanks for sharing such piece of information. I am going to follow your posts for following @rondonson and please do follow me I also share nice posts. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01