Daddy Needs A New Pair Of Shoes

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I found out about the Steemit #rapchallenge earlier this week so I gave it a shot. I might participate in future ones.

I'm thinking about participating in the producer challenge, even though I just found out about that literally 5 minutes ago.

Either way, here's to the future of Steemit!

Step outside to get payment, burger wrappers on pavement
Same streets I caught case in, right across from where we say amen
One to five, you might wonder why I still live in the state I got raised in
Sometimes I think the same but I ain’t got the time to waste in my brain
I got needs and kids
Anyone ask, I plead the fifth
Walking back to that crib I felt in my rib the need to grab heat and clip and didn’t listen
Prelude to a premonition, guess the alcohol was impairing the vision
But in hindsight, if my mind was right, then I prolly would’ve seen him reaching in his pocket.
…Face gone.
[…Say sum]
…Would’ve spoke but his chrome's all on my taste buds
Focused on what I’m gone do, they backing out real slow
If you from the hood like I’m from the hood, then you prolly already know

When they ran out the house, heard 2 or 3 shots on a street where the cops don’t drive
When you get robbed, only drug money gone solve shit
When they rob you, blood money can solve it

Sort:  

Post them lyrics man.

Like I said in the other post, dope flow man.

@affadsense This is a very nice post,I like to read it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69