STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE SUBMISSION THREAD WEEK #18 - SPONSORED BY @TEAMSTEEM & @ADSACTLY - SUBMIT YOUR VIDEOS HERE

in #rapchallenge6 years ago

SUBMIT YOUR VIDEOS HERE

logo1.png

For those that participated in the Rap Challenge this week please submit your videos here. Remember videos can be no longer than 1 minute long.

I am looking forward to this week's entries and seeing what everyone has got. Let's get this show on the road. Thank you everyone who supports the rap challenge.

Here is the link for this week's beats incase you missed it - https://steemit.com/rapchallenge/@rondonson/steemit-rap-challenge-is-back-what-week-18-dope-beats-and-win-sbd-for-your-rhymes




logo.png

Sort:  

Again, so good to have you back! Good luck everyone!

My entry: "HONEstY"

Lyrics and more in my Original post. Peace!

this is dope!! good entry bro

Thanks a lot, beautiful beat!

Right on love the title to your track, and you killed it!! Great work!

Haha thank you was pretty happy with the title!

love how you keep flowing and the video just ends with the beat fading out, deep lyrics as all and a cool smooth flow bro! everyone is coming passionate this week, i respect it!

Thanks a lot verb. Love this community!

You’re very welcome bro. I love it too.

Rap challenge rap!!! Always looking forward to what your gonna say brother!

Thanks K.E.N right back at ya!!

Here is my first steemit rap ✌️ '' Steemit you are the best''

That was a long time ago but I didn't participate anywhere and wasn't rewarded, not professional but I've writen that + I am not a native speaker. ☺

"Steemit in my chest" I love it bro!!!

this is fire!!

thank you ☺

cool lyrics, feel free to rap in your native language next time

I have two native language Russian and Arabic, what language do you want to hear more ? ☺

Both! That sounds great. You can do a mix like @trillex’s entry of African Dialect and English, or do an entry showcasing one of each over two weeks like one entry all Russian and one entry the next all Arabic.

I will do it, thanks for the idea ☺

You’re very welcome. I look forward to hearing them

Rap Challenge week 18

Good luck yall! I'm glad this challenge is back!!

Man it's been a minute. I see the progression. Mad props

yo bro this is good..you are getting better!

dope wordplay and references as always bro, your delivery and pen game are indeed improving, did you check out all the entries here this week, people coming with it, it is great to have the rapchallenge back

Finally, and also Please use Headphones I am still working on getting the sound to come in better..

Here is my entry: Moneys Bloody

very poetic bro, gave it another listen, but your next entry, would love to see you put some passionate louder delivery in your deeply written lyrics. keep creating and flowing bro

Thank you I am definitely working on that and it is a long story to why it is difficult to record myself. I am one hundred percent empath and I am just now learning to deal with all the mixed emotions I get while recording, I definitely feel I am getting better at that though.

You’re welcome bro. I know exactly what you mean. I am the same way. I sometimes find it difficult to control the emotions I fee when I do a song that is why I focus a lot on controlled passion when i perform. It’s either I will get really upset because I care deeply or I will become completely awestruck in profound deep self reflection. Check this entry out to see what I mean, I Control it pretty well but you can tell when I really have conviction and belief in my rhymes
https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@verbal-d/kenentertainment-s-what-would-you-have-spit-mc-challenge-rd-1-wake-up-the-hopeless-part-3-original-song
You will only get better bro

Yea you went hard on that one for sure.. And I completely get what you mean!

Thank you very much, appreciate you listening and glad you see what I mean

Yo....that was awesome brother!!

Thanks a lot I almost thought I wouldn't get it uploaded in enough space after I found I messed up the volume again some how.. Way to low..

I'm so late mahn....but Imma still rough this one out.

[LYRICS]
No be say we no sabi smoke choco
Or mixing that lean that's the shit that we call coco
Yeah I'm local, I was bred hard, Ajepako
No butter, always smear oily shiii on my yam tho
We don live rough life, gba gbe o
Forget all the phonetics wey I dey speak o
English is the language but Yoruba is my thing tho
Tu est malade, francophone no dey follow
Oh no
I usually don't speak pidgin in my raps yo,
I usually do not mix my gin with these can coke
I usually do not mess with G's that pay for sex tho
I usually don't do all these shit but now I do those
So these days, they say " you're moving solo"
All the boys for corner, they say that I am Low, so
I know I'm fabulous, disdain is all on your soul
No punchline, bye bye omo I don go
Trillex Prodigy

Awesome for sure!

Thanks homes

nice comeback verse bro, love the cultural mother language intertwined in your verse, keep flowing @trillex bro

Thanks @verbal-d, I always do appreciate your encouraging comments

You’re welcome bro, glad to give them to such a cool brother such as yourself. God bless indeed


RAPCHALLENGE GIF.gif
CLICK IMAGE TO UPVOTE ORIGINAL POST

I decided to redo a verse I spit on the very first #RapChallenge submission since we are back after such a long break. S/O to @Rondonson for putting in the time and all the people who join every week.

I see you voyce....HAM!

fresh, i remember this one clearly, barred up

this is so fire!

I see you big homie!

oooooo this shit is fire!!

Lol! You'll note my LONG comment on a previous post. JUST saw this.

So now I see there are approximately 12 hours to enter on THIS post... May not make it this week, but look forward to your answers on my other questions so I can maybe do next week. :)

Yea buddy back in action!!!

O shit!! Are you back?

Yea dude I'm back and I'm about to go hard. Crypto is poppin!!?

You choose the right time

Oh shiiit! I’m just seeing this 😕

Word it didn't show up on my feed.

straight up

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01