[Rap] "HONEstY" for the #rapchallenge week 18steemCreated with Sketch.

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

@rondonson is back with another rap challenge for us! The legendary contest that kept me interested in Steemit when starting out here. I decided to rap on the "9th wonder - Honey" instrumental!

To all the rappers here please join #thecut on the SMA discord server, if you want to, with this link: https://discord.gg/VWZ84WE

I'd call it a hip hop hive mind experiment to make this a useful tag on Steem..

Enough writing, good luck everyone and here's my entry!

"HONEstY"

Lyrics:

There’s been lack of understanding even seen some hating
Basic acts of bad patience I kept eager waiting
Most kept doing tracks until we lose we’re underrating
What we got, but now it’s time for rap challenge eighteen

Different rules before was every week now every two
Before we couldn’t know the value here but now we do
Better use this to leverage us and improve
into the next level using our metaphor to the moon

This chain is stronger than its weakest link
But that’s what separates us from nintendo and the internet inc.
So we need to rethink, what it means to be indistinct or sink
Just spitting a minute cuz it’s my shrink but listen there’s something in it like don’t drink

Don’t even blink I’m weeping angels on the brink to pick you out of this matrix
And take you back to eighties future
Cruising our hoverboards after losers we’re bitter with
My given name’s Word, because they’re calling me mr.Smith

I’m joking just proving a point that’s it’s hard to be, hard and on point at speed
Without provoking with this artistery
That’s why a part of me acknowledges a large degree of comedy
In wanting honor, money and honey instead of honesty

Good luck if you compete
But the cut don’t know defeat that’s where to meet up afterwards on Steem for hip hop and peace! The minute has passed, police I ask forgiveness please
I can’t just stop the flow we’re in the middle of this river like beat.. .


Thank you for listening! I'm gonna work on @termitemusic's "World wide cypher" now and hope I make it in time, join me there as well!

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Awesome stuff! Way to bring some honesty to the spit haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78