Random Challenge of the Day #14

in #randomcotd6 years ago

🌟 Here is our 14th Random Challenge of the Day! 🌟

Remember, you have until each posts payout to enter each challenge.

🌟 Find the 9th challenge here: 🌟



Quick Announcement.png

🌟 10th challenge is here 🌟


🌟 11th challenge is here 🌟


🌟 12th challenge is here 🌟


🌟 13th challenge is here 🌟


👀 Today's Challenge IS: 👀



challenge14.jpg

🔧 Take something apart 🔧

One of my favorite things to do is take things apart. I'm not always able to put them back together, but I always learn a lot about how a thing works this way. All I want you to do is take something apart and document the process. It can be anything, old stuff that doesn't work anymore is usually best if you've never done this before. Tell us what you learned from taking it apart. Bonus points if you are able fix and or put your item back together again. Depending on the item, I may even be able to help you troubleshoot it and get it working again. Some things, like keyboards and stuck buttons are usually pretty easy fixes that require no tools!


Before I had the twins, I worked for over 10 years in the electronics repair business. I have my FCC GROL license with Ship Radar Endorsement and am a master solderer. The skill of being able to fix broken electronics is one that I think not enough people posess. We throw away far too many electronics that could be easily refurbished or repaired.



example.jpg
source

What do I do?

So, find anything you'd like to take apart. It doesn't even have to be electronic, maybe it's a kid's toy that has gears inside or even your car. Basically, don't take apart something hollow, I wanna see the guts! You can arrange the guts any way you like. The picture above demonstrates a method that makes it easier to put things back together. If you don't plan on salvaging it and just want to get creative, go for it! The idea here is to get over the fear of taking things apart and attempting to fix them. If it's trash anyways, you can't really hurt it by taking it apart right? Worst case secenario, you can't put it back together, but you probably learned something. Best case scenario, it ends up being an easy fix and you just reclaimed use of your item! Win/win. Something I used to do with old circuit boards and electronic parts was make jewelry out of them. Upcycling entries are also welcome for this challenge! So have fun!


Please make your own post for this one if you choose to participate. Tag it with randomcotd and drop me a link in the comments here. Every valid entry get an upvote so get out your screwdrivers and start disassembling!

Remember, you have until each posts payout to enter each challenge! This one is not easy! It requires some real work. This contest is paid in upvotes by me. Currently my 100% upvote is worth roughly $3.5 sbd. This is one challenge I plan on giving out 100% votes for those that really try. ;) If you need guidance on how to get started, please feel free to ask in the comments and I will help you! Can't wait to see what you take apart!



kgif.gif
gif by @skeptic


banner.jpg


IMG_20180124_142440.png

Sort:  

I took apart my faucet as the water pressure was low. It was clogged, but now it's not. $0.00 spent. #winning!

https://steemit.com/randomcotd/@themanwithnoname/quick-explanation-how-to-fix-your-faucet

Heck yeah! Fixing stuff is fun! 😀

I appericiate your work but Still i can not understand you challenge. because I am new here i do not know much more may be in feature i will learn about your challenge Good Luck and Wish you all the best

The challenge is to take something apart and then write about it.
Some of my challenges are easy and some are harder. 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by khackett from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49